859-368-0371
Cart | Checkout | Order Status/Account
Buy with Confidence
Customers Currently Online
Satisfied Customers Since 2003
 
You Are In:
Catalog HomeHandgunsGlockProduct Reviews
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Blog
Product Search
 
Search In Descriptions
POWER SEARCH
***Find it Quick***

 

Store Directory

 
Buy with Confidence
 

 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options & Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
BuySafe Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Advertise With Us
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
Glock G17 G4 17+1 9mm 4.48"
[PG1750203]
$542.00
by Lance L Date Added: Tuesday 10 April, 2012
I ordered the pistol on 03/03/2012

It arrived at my FFL on 03/15/2012, the transaction with Bud's was flawless except for being slower than I expected.

On 03/17/2012 I took it to the range for the first time and shot 200 rounds of factory 124 and 147 grain ammo. Ejecting cases barely made it out of the chamber. I also had 4 stove pipes and 5 pieces of brass to the face. We nick named the gun "Mr. Bubbles" because of how the brass percolated out.

03/19/2012 I contacted Glock for warranty work. They asked me to take it to a Glock armorer for repair, but they couldn't tell me how to find one, they don't keep a list of them .A little calling around and I found an Glock armorer, it was a PITA.

03/24/2012- My local Glock armorer orders the parts

04/06/2012- the new ejector comes in and the pistol gets repaired

04/10/2012- I pick up the pistol and test fire about 100 rounds of the same ammo out of it. It works perfect.

FYI- The Glock customer service rep never did return my calls and hunting for my own Glock armorer is silly, so I don't find Glock customer service too impressive. S&W did a way better job when I had problem with my S&W pistols. They sent a Fedex pick up tag via e-mail and the factory fixed the problem .

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Write Review

More Information on product...