Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
 
Chat now

Savage 110FCP HS PRECISION 300WIN Reviews

$1,006.00

More Info Add to Cart

 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
8 Reviews. Average Rating:    5 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
 
100% (8 of 8)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 8)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 8)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 8)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 8)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2   
by Jason S Sunday 20 August, 2017
In unboxing I found the rifle heavy, I added a custom 4 chamber brake, had the stock glass bedded and dropped the trigger pull to the minimum. I took it to the range and was very happy with its action, trigger and accuracy out of the box. I found that my rifle liked heavier slower bullet, I prefer to shoot faster lighter rounds but it handles the 178 eldx and 195 eldx very well. I love the rifle and buds did a great job getting me the rifle on time and quick.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by tim b Thursday 08 June, 2017
Have had this gun for awhile now,shoots great loves 175 smk.eveyone needs one of these.buds was fast o, shipping and hassle free

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Frederick S Wednesday 15 March, 2017
Another quality product from Savage. The HS Precision Stock is lightweight with aluminum bedding that allows a fully free floated barrel. It is comfortable to shoot with nice ergonomics. The barrel is heavy and probably accounts for 2/3rds the weight of the rifle. It is a straight shooter with the accuracy you expect from Savage Arms. I had mine threaded for a muzzle brake to help reduce that Win Mag recoil. The accutrigger is nice and light, with a sharp break. Easy to adjust and easy to use. The only concern I have is the Detachable Box Magazine. There is no Aftermarket to get an extended magazine for this rifle, except for 1 guy that is custom making them by hand. The magazine itself has given me a few feed issues on the 2nd round. it seems to want to stove pipe the 2nd bullet. I would much prefer Savage use the same bottom metal as their 10/110 BA Stealth rifles.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Michael C Monday 15 February, 2016
This is my first Savage, and I am very pleased with the rifle. After I tore it down, cleaned and oiled the action it went back together much tighter. Once I had the base, rings and scope mounted I ran several rounds through the action and make sure it would load and eject and it was flawless. The gun is extremely heavy so I not that worried about felt recoil. I would recommend this product and Buds to anyone wanting a high quality product fast. This is the second purchase I have made through Bud's, and I am very pleased with the overall process and turnaround time. Buds is very quick to complete the process and get your weapon out the door.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Jeremy C Tuesday 19 February, 2013
Purchased this gun a few weeks ago and can say that I am extremely impressed. It arrived in a week and I immediately went to work mounting my Leupold 3.5-10 power MilDot scope on it. Boresighted it then took it to zero. With three different shooters it shot in -.5 MOA at 100 meters shooting factory 180 grain ammo!! What an amazing weapon! Not only a tack driver, but a powerful one at that. Thank you BUD's! Fabulous weapon and exemplary service.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Jeremy C Tuesday 19 February, 2013
Purchased this gun a few weeks ago and can say that I am extremely impressed. It arrived in a week and I immediately went to work mounting my Leupold 3.5-10 power MilDot scope on it. Boresighted it then took it to zero. With three different shooters it shot in -.5 MOA at 100 meters shooting factory 180 grain ammo!! What an amazing weapon! Not only a tack driver, but a powerful one at that. Thank you BUD's! Fabulous weapon and exemplary service.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2   
Write Review


X