Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
You Are In:
 
Chat now

Savage 110FCP HS PRECISION 300WIN Reviews

$975.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
7 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
 
100% (7 of 7)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 7)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 7)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 7)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 7)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by tim b Thursday 08 June, 2017
Have had this gun for awhile now,shoots great loves 175 smk.eveyone needs one of these.buds was fast o, shipping and hassle free

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Frederick S Wednesday 15 March, 2017
Another quality product from Savage. The HS Precision Stock is lightweight with aluminum bedding that allows a fully free floated barrel. It is comfortable to shoot with nice ergonomics. The barrel is heavy and probably accounts for 2/3rds the weight of the rifle. It is a straight shooter with the accuracy you expect from Savage Arms. I had mine threaded for a muzzle brake to help reduce that Win Mag recoil. The accutrigger is nice and light, with a sharp break. Easy to adjust and easy to use. The only concern I have is the Detachable Box Magazine. There is no Aftermarket to get an extended magazine for this rifle, except for 1 guy that is custom making them by hand. The magazine itself has given me a few feed issues on the 2nd round. it seems to want to stove pipe the 2nd bullet. I would much prefer Savage use the same bottom metal as their 10/110 BA Stealth rifles.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Michael C Monday 15 February, 2016
This is my first Savage, and I am very pleased with the rifle. After I tore it down, cleaned and oiled the action it went back together much tighter. Once I had the base, rings and scope mounted I ran several rounds through the action and make sure it would load and eject and it was flawless. The gun is extremely heavy so I not that worried about felt recoil. I would recommend this product and Buds to anyone wanting a high quality product fast. This is the second purchase I have made through Bud's, and I am very pleased with the overall process and turnaround time. Buds is very quick to complete the process and get your weapon out the door.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jeremy C Tuesday 19 February, 2013
Purchased this gun a few weeks ago and can say that I am extremely impressed. It arrived in a week and I immediately went to work mounting my Leupold 3.5-10 power MilDot scope on it. Boresighted it then took it to zero. With three different shooters it shot in -.5 MOA at 100 meters shooting factory 180 grain ammo!! What an amazing weapon! Not only a tack driver, but a powerful one at that. Thank you BUD's! Fabulous weapon and exemplary service.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jeremy C Tuesday 19 February, 2013
Purchased this gun a few weeks ago and can say that I am extremely impressed. It arrived in a week and I immediately went to work mounting my Leupold 3.5-10 power MilDot scope on it. Boresighted it then took it to zero. With three different shooters it shot in -.5 MOA at 100 meters shooting factory 180 grain ammo!! What an amazing weapon! Not only a tack driver, but a powerful one at that. Thank you BUD's! Fabulous weapon and exemplary service.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ronald C Wednesday 28 November, 2012
OK, I am admittedly surprised by the content of this review in that I must admit I have become a serious fan of Savage rifles. I recently replace a Sako TRG-42 338 LM with a Savage 110BA 338 LM and while admittedly the fit and finish (and the aesthetics) of the Savage does not match that of the Sako, the difference in accuracy (and functional reliability to date) between the two rifles is less than my ability to differentiate. Given that the cost of the Sako was about 70% more than the Savage, I feel pretty good about the difference. Anyway, this rifle (110 FCP HS 300 Win) is pretty impressive. Like its big brother, the accuracy is better than my shooting abilities and I have no problems posting sub-1.00 in 5 shot groups with FGMM factory ammo, and the HS Precision Stock is excellent. It has good balance and the finish is of good quality. Given that this is a sub-$1,000 rifle, I don't think that you can go wrong buying one if you are in the market for a tactical 300 WM. As far as Bud's goes - what can be said - online gun shopping just doesn't get any better.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info