Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
 
Chat now

S&W M686 Plus 7RD 357MAG/38SP +P 4" Reviews

*Please Note!! Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and do not necessarily represent the actual item being purchased. Please verify this picture accurately reflects the product described by the title and description on this page before you place your order.

 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
42 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.6 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
79% (33 of 42)
4 stars:
   
5% (2 of 42)
3 stars:
   
14% (6 of 42)
2 stars:
   
2% (1 of 42)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 42)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by john k Saturday 14 April, 2018
Wow. just bought this 686 plus 2 weeks ago (4/2/18). picked up from my local FFL thursday. 4/11. i check Buds site today & see the same gun now $30 cheaper! i should have waited but who knew? Anyways the Smith & Wesson arrived very dirty. carbon rings on front of cylinder & heavy build up inside on the transom that took some scotch bright,solvent & heavy elbow grease to remove.the finish has plenty of fine scratches as well that i didnt notice when picking up. But i\'m told from forums & videos that they often come from the factory like this.I realize these can easily be cleaned & polished out, but If i didnt know better i would think i got someone\'s returned firearm. I know they shoot these @ factory but i understood it was only a few rounds. this looks like a whole box was shot out of it.The real test will be @ the range next week as this gun is really just a tool, not a collectors item. My second purchase in 30 days from Buds & since I\'m in NJ I cannot complain, as they wanted $100 more locally plus 7% sales tax! My next pistol is a 1911 but not sure where i\'m that buying yet.

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by David E Wednesday 28 March, 2018
When I decided I wanted a 357, I knew it would be a Smith & Wesson. But when I started looking I had no idea they had so many different versions of 357 Revolvers! IMO, most of them are ugly. My buddy has a 586 which is also a great gun but I wanted a Stainless model and the fact that it has an extra round of capacity is pretty cool. Bud\'s was great and got it to my FFL very fast. This is my second purchase from Bud\'s and I will be buying from Bud\'s in the future for sure. I have shot about 350 rounds since I received the gun and it has been flawless and is very accurate. I am happy.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by dino b Monday 19 March, 2018
The pistol is very nice! Had no issue with Bud's. Delivery was quick.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Joseph W Friday 02 March, 2018
This is a smooth revolver. On a scale of 10, I rate it a 10. Smith and Wesson revolvers are the best. This revolver will last forever. Buds, thank you so much for the speedy delivery. This will be my third weapon that I have purchased from Buds. You can not go wrong with Buds.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Juan Sebastian F Tuesday 19 December, 2017
What else can I say, it is a dream handgun. Smith & Wesson quality surely amazes. Owning pre-lock era S&W's, I can't tell the difference. Out of the box it fires amazingly well, even with full 357 mag rounds. The overall comfort of the gun, especially when firing the heavier loads is exceptionally complimented by a sturdy frame. When shifting to .38's, this sturdiness rises to a level of total control over the gun. I couldn't be any happier with the 4" model, which is why I have a 2.5" snubnose 686 plus on order as well. If you are considering a revolver, the 686 plus is well worth the investment and Bud's cash price is one of the best you will find online.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Drew L Monday 18 December, 2017
Great feeling revolver, and the 7 shot is nice to have. It's a beautiful pistol, and had enough weight to reside recoil, but not too heavy to make it difficult to steady. Everyone needs one.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
Write Review