You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2139674 Since 2003:
2910 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
CZ-USA 01199 CZ P-01 10+1 9mm 3.8"
[01199]
$568.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by David S Sunday 26 June, 2016
I wanted a gun for concealed carry, but i also wanted a metal gun. I did a lot of research and the CZ-P01 kepy rising to the top. It is a very comfortable weapon in my hand and Although not as mall as other pistols, conceals quite nicely. I have owned it now for over a year and put many hundreds of rounds through it. It has operated perfectly, and is as acurate and reliable as it is touted to be. A very nice weapon, excellent craftsmanship. If you are looking for a carry weapon and do not want plastic, this is the one.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Frederick H Wednesday 09 September, 2015
Well first off, Buds was great, shipping was fast and right on time. As far as this CZ Pistol, it fits the hand like a glove. The trigger was a little gritty feeling at first, but after 50 rounds through the pistol the trigger smoothed right out. Shoots great and would tell anyone who is looking for a semi-compact pistol, this is a great firearm.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Les S Monday 13 February, 2012
I am very unhappy about writing a negative review, but there is an issue I think should be known. After I bought a P-01 I right away took it out to shoot it. After 5 rounds my trigger finger was burning, after 10 rounds, it was numb, and by 15 rounds by finger was aching so much I wished there were no more rounds left in the magazine. I thought maybe dry firing the pistol would help somehow, so over the next few days I dried fired it about 2000 times. While it did smooth the trigger pull a bit, when I shot it again, the same intense pain resulted in my trigger finger after about 10 rounds. I did a little research to find quite a few complaints online about "trigger slap," meaning the trigger violently recoils and strikes the trigger finger. One person suggested holding the trigger down fully through the firing cycle as a possible solution. So I again shot the pistol making sure to keep the trigger depressed between shots, but at 10 rounds I could no longer stand the pain. I have several pistols, and shoot regularly, so I am familiar with how a trigger should function. I wrote CZ-USA describing the problem, and they answered "'Trigger Slap' is something that is not experienced by everyone and most the time we only hear about it on sub-compacts. We have had a couple cases with P-01’s and we inspected them and everything was functioning like normal and we shot it with no problems. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do under warranty try different finger placement on the trigger, in some cases this can make a difference." I answered "I have tried every finger position known to God and man, including the proper use of the index finger pad. The 'slap' is downright violent, actually bruising my finger (at least I think it did since it ached for days after shooting)." CZ again replied there was nothing they could do. CZ has a warranty, but rather than honor it, this problem is being pushed off on user error or user preference or possibly some kind of imagined problem that doesn't exist. In any case, the message is, CZ doesn't care. So this negative review is a meant to be a caution to those who get stuck with the trigger slap problem . . . CZ won't fix it.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Brandon B Thursday 09 February, 2012
Read a lot of reviews before making this 9mm purchase. NATO certified (this is a big deal! Look up the tests.) Just broke it in with 130 dirt cheap russian rounds. ZERO failure to feeds or any other issue. First target with gun from 25 feet (trying to get adjusted to it) shot ten rounds and had about a 4-5 inch group. By the final ten rounds of the 130 i shot a four inch group from 50 feet. While this may not sound outstanding I do not shoot often and I know I need a lot of practice. The gun was more accurate than me with dirt cheap ammo from 50 feet. (If you are buying cheap rounds to break in gun, silver bear 115gr. seemed to be best at feeding very smoothly and shooting more accurately. I have been using this gun as a concealed carry for a week and it is great for carry, feels great in the hand, everything. Only downside is that is a bit tedious to field strip and the double action pull is sloppy (single action is good.) I would recommend this gun for the price any day as CCW or home defense or fun shooting period.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Cory S Friday 27 January, 2012
This is my second purchase with Buds and let me tell you they are the easiest online gun shop ever. My FFL had the handgun 2 days after my payment was processed. As for the P01, it is an amazing gun. Perfectly balanced, fits like it was molded for my hand. These guns are quickly going to be known as one of the best around. They have very limited availability due to the fact CZ fills military orders first, but they are worth the wait. I would put mine up against a Sig, S&W, or Glock any day.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Russell H Wednesday 18 January, 2012
I have owned my P01 since 2007 and have run thousands of rounds through it without so much as a hiccup, even when running extremely dirty. It has eaten every kind of ammo I have thrown at it, although admittedly I have never used Wolf/Tula though others report no problems with these. The gun itself is very comfortable and has just the right amount of weight. It almost feels like an extension of my arm, making range trips firing several hundred rounds pleasant. I have also purchased a Kadet Kit for my P01. It functions very well except I needed a PCR slide stop for it to work with the P01 (which CZ provided free of charge) and the magazines do not fit flush with the grip. Apparently I can get compact magazine bases to fix this problem but it really isn't an issue except cosmetically. The guide rod on the P01 is made of plastic. Though I haven't heard of one failing, I replaced mine with a steel rod a couple thousand (at least) rounds ago and have not had any wear on my frame. Overall I am very satisfied with this gun. I doubt I'll ever get rid of it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...