You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140763 Since 2003:
1725 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Marlin 1895 GBL 45-70 18 1/2" 6+1
[70456]

$569.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
20 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.4 of 5 Stars! [4.4 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
75% (15 of 20)
4 stars:
   
5% (1 of 20)
3 stars:
   
5% (1 of 20)
2 stars:
   
10% (2 of 20)
1 star:
   
5% (1 of 20)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by Dewayne B Tuesday 13 September, 2016
Grate people to work with .first gun I order from them.but not the last .don't listen ever thing u hear or see it may or may not be true.ever one hasa.bad day.or it would not b life.thanks u all at buds gun shop.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by David H Friday 24 June, 2016
Very happy! Buds is always great so never a worry there. Mine was made in October 2015. The fit an fishing is very good. It appears that Remington is getting it together on these. Rifle shoots well, and very accurate. I added the XS ghost ring sights, what a difference!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Alan S Monday 11 April, 2016
I was a little worried about buying this rifle because of some of the reviews & things I've been reading. Well I'm here to tell ya....Don't worry about it!! This rifle is exactly what I hoped it would be. Beautiful wood, excellent bluing, excellent fit & finish and ,to be a new gun, really smooth action. I couldn't be happier. I'm sorry some of you have had trouble with them but I can honestly say, it's a helluva rifle. It's also a very recent manufacture date. February-2016 to be exact. I have to brag on Buds too. Easy to order, easy to pay for and was shipped promptly. All in all a A+++ experience. Thanks Buds!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert G Wednesday 23 September, 2015
Fit and finish appear to have been fixed aesthetically in the Remington manufactured Marlins but that's where the good ends. Lever loop was sharp to the point of injury and ceased functionality without even firing a shot. Lever now will not latch and jams completely solid so cannot be opened. I will be doing a complete strip to see if I can fix the problem easily but beyond that it's going to be sent back to Marlin for repair. I should not have to be doing finishing work on a finished product. Buds provided easy ordering and quick shipping as usual, no fault to them. Be wary when purchasing new manufacture Marlins. I am extremely disappointed this firearm will not be available for Elk this year.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
by James O Tuesday 15 September, 2015
Ordered the Marlin 1895 GBL 45/70, was a little worried about it because of the reviews of the Marlin Lever action rifles since Remington took over. But my worries were unfounded. The gun is beautiful, good fit from wood to metal all over, functions great and I paired it up with a Cabelas Scope made for this gun shooting the Lever Evolution rounds. Bore sighted it, took it to the range, mounted it to the led sled and sighted it in a 25 just to play, then took it to the 100 yard line, of course it was shooting 6 inches high, but after 3 rounds, I took out the center dot of the bullseye, moved over to a different target and fired 6 shots, now this was still on the led sled at a 100 yards, but all 6 shots were within the 2 inch square, so accuracy is outstanding for throwing that much led down range. I would tell you, if you are on the fence about this gun, get off the fence, get on the computer and order it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Michael C Saturday 22 August, 2015
I have 3 Marlin rifles. A .17 HMR, bolt action .22 and now the 1895 GBL. I received the 1895 45-70, 8/22/15. It is a very good rifle. Cycles very well, fit and finish is great. Really like the laminated stock.....NICE. Shot some 325 grain Hornady leverevolution through it, within 1 1/2" of bullseye out of the box using iron sights. Seems like it's going to be real accurate. Using this ammo, recoil is about like my 12 gauge Remington 870 assault shotgun with a 1oz. #4 shot load. I love the lightness and handy feeling of this gun...definitely a keeper.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info