You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2173148 Since 2003:
2099 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Taurus 709FS PT709 Slim 7+1 9mm 3" Reviews

$210.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
45 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.6 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.6 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
83% (37 of 45)
4 stars:
   
3% (1 of 45)
3 stars:
   
11% (5 of 45)
2 stars:
   
2% (1 of 45)
1 star:
   
2% (1 of 45)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by Glen H Saturday 21 January, 2017
I looked into a small carry/conceal to throw in the car.Something small for my wife and dependable.I have had my eye on this for sometime from my local dealer @ 299.00 and checked Bud's and what do you know,they are 90 dollars cheaper...less the 25 FFL fee .Bought it and 2 days later it was here.Was delayed 1 day due to the swearing in of our 45th President.....but nothing to do with Bud's.I have bought several pistols from Bud's and they NEVER fail to impress...fast shipping...a little heavy on the oil on the gun....Taurus's thing I guess.Havent taken it to the range yet , but feels just fine in wife's hands...and I'm a bigger guy...and still feels fine to me...put it in your pocket and go... have always felt fine with Taurus and Bud's.Great job guys...just killer fast shipping......A+++ Bud's I will buy from you again....this time checking YOUR prices FIRST.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by cory m Friday 20 January, 2017
Got the gun and took straight to the range out of the box, no cleaning or lube, (the gun was oily as hell wen I got it) jus to see how it would perform with some cheap aluminum case ammo. 100 rounds down range no problems. Accurate for a subcompact but this is the first subcompact I ever shot. Bought for 208 and couldn\'t be happier. Aftter the range I took it home and cleaned it and the gun was filthy as expected. Good gun at a awesome price and comes with a lifetime repair or replacement warranty.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by roger h Wednesday 18 January, 2017
Looks like a steal for the money spend. Everything work just as you said it would. Very happy with the gun.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by David F Tuesday 08 November, 2016
I ordered a Taurus 709 Slim on 10/23/2016. Bud's did a great job on informing me where my order was at all times and I received notice when it was received at my FFL. It took four days and I was very pleased with the process. This was my second 709. The first was a floor model that I bought at local dealer and it had been in the show case for a while and looked used somewhat by people racking the slide, etc. I had some problems at first with it and had to do minor polishing, etc. and it worked fine after that. I sold it and later decided to buy another because it was such a great concealed carry. This one worked perfectly. I have had no failure to fire, stove pipes or anything. I have about 200 rounds through it and it shoots anything including reloads, JHP as well as hardball. It has shot different brands with no problems. It shoots to the point of aim. This is my forth purchase from BUD'S and I can't say enough good things about the service, delivery, and the pricing of their products. BUD'S has a customer for life with me.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James D Monday 07 November, 2016
Bought a pair of these slims. Could not be happier. Shot about 100 rounds of ball ammo through each and guess what? Not one. Not one malfunction!!! Then shot 2 magazines each of the intended Ranger T 147gr through them. Gobble gobble. No problems. Accuracy was acceptable. They just felt like they wouldn't let me down.. If I had anything at all to say con for these to twins, it's the trigger. Not that great. Kind of crunchy feeling, and long. But they did the job. They do just what I need them to. Thanks Taurus and thank you Buds for the quick ship.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jerry C Monday 26 September, 2016
I am well satisfied with this pistol. I have only fired about 35 rounds and have no issues with the weapon except it shoots very low. That is being resolved as Taurus said today they are sending me a lower front sight. Thumbs up for Bud's and Taurus.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info