Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
You Are In:
 
Chat now

ATI Firepower Xtreme: Military 1911 Reviews

$373.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
54 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.8 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.8 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
91% (49 of 54)
4 stars:
   
6% (3 of 54)
3 stars:
   
2% (1 of 54)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 54)
1 star:
   
1% (1 of 54)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by Mike H Thursday 03 August, 2017
I shot 60 rounds of ball and a few hollow points and it worked fine. Didn\'t dent the brass and cycled nicely, laying the empties in the same area. Accuracy is so-so but I am 70 and can\'t shoot anything like I used to. I was hitting a ten inch gong at close to 40 yards which is all I expected really, about like the beater I carried in Vietnam 50 years ago.Trigger is okay for this kind of gun. It came with the dirtiest barrel that I have ever cleaned. The first few passes of patch and brush looked like I was sweeping the shop floor with pieces of lead and crud coming out for several passes. I even called my wife out to look at it. I found rust starting in a few places too but it wasn\'t deep yet. Field stripping and assembly took some work as things seem too tight in the wrong places but it will wear in. There are no lawyer safeties mucking up the piece. I have owned better 1911\'s but it is okay for what I want. If I drop it in the gravel or bang it up a little, I won\'t care, and it will still shoot. Mike H. 8/3/2017

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4 of 5 Stars!</span> [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Barry F Thursday 03 August, 2017
Ordering was easy and delivery was very fast. The pistol comes in a nice padded plastic case, it's in a sealed bag, there is a cable lock and the papers are also in sealed bags. It has a heavy coat of oil and has been test fired but, cleans up very nicely. Everything is sharp and tight as they should be but, that made field stripping a little slow. Other than a few small differences this is very close copy of a military M1911A1. It handles well and fires well, no different than an issue pistol. Love it.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Kevin B Sunday 30 July, 2017
I purchased my ATI Firepower Xtreme Military 1911 over one year ago. Today is the first time I had a chance to take it to the range. I changed out the hand guard grip for a laser grip hand guard. It is black with a beautiful design. It does not take away from the beauty of this gun, but enhances its beauty. I can easily turn it off and on with the click of a small switch. I shot from the 5 and 15 yard line without any mishaps with the laser turned off. I shot approximately 40 rounds and called it the day. The rounds were on target, center mass, in a nice group. I am very happy with my purchase. I have always wanted a 1911, but could not put myself at spending too much for the top name brands out there. This gun is very well built, no rattles, tight tolerances, and very easy to operate. It rocks! I recommend the ATI 1911 to all interested in 1911's for sport, collector's piece, or home defense. Of course, a high five to BUD's for delivering high performance firearms at affordable prices.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jeff W Tuesday 25 July, 2017
I purchased 2 of ATI 1911's took them to a shoot after wiping down and oiled action . They worked Flawless no issues standard GI mags operated with no issues. Great bargain

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by ciro a Friday 21 July, 2017
Have not shot the 45 but it reminds me of the Colt i carried back in the sixties

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Brandon S Friday 21 July, 2017
Shipped really fast, great customer service and the gun itself was I'm great condition no complaints on the firing only fired a few rounds before it started to storm on us love it for a first purchase I was not dissatisfied and I'm definitely going to start my collection from here thank you Buds for such a great firearm and such a great reliable online gun store

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info