You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2137274 Since 2003:
1854 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
MetroArms AC45G2 1911 American Classic II 8+1 45ACP 5"
[AC45G2]
$487.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by Stuart S Monday 01 February, 2016
Great bargain 1911. After break in period of around 250 rounds it runs perfectly. Buds had fast shipping, but did not update my tracking info until after my FFL had called to say the gun had arrived. I guess not totally a bad thing....

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by brian s Saturday 31 October, 2015
absolutely amazing value! top notch quality firearm fit and finish is very nice, gun arrived very tight...200 rounds later it's like butter and very accurate right out of the box, this gun is a joy to shoot i'll be the 1st one on the list when they make this in a 9mm

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Lawrence C Friday 13 February, 2015
Received this gun from Bud's a week ago (2-6-15). The fired case that came packaged with the gun indicates that it was manufactured in June of 2013 which I don't have a problem with. The gun was in a plastic bag inside of it's case and was very heavily oiled, and after a thorough cleaning I must say that I'm impressed with the fit and finish of this gun. Today (2-13-15) I finally had a chance to take it to the range for a short break in session, I fired 60 rounds of Federal Champion 230gr FMJ through the gun without a problem. The trigger is very crisp and not too heavy, accuracy was very good for me (I'm definitely not an expert ) ejection was brisk and didn't leave any brass marks on the slide and no problems with the supplied ACT magazine. The only thing I will change out at this point will be the grip panels but that is just a personal preference.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Rafael F Sunday 07 December, 2014
For its price, this 1911 stunned me not only with its looks but fit and finish. I actually bought the RIA Tactical II FS together with this gun for comparison and in my honest evaluation I'll pick this 1911 any day. Fit is tight , the finish is outstanding and has a unique hammer, while others are turned off by it, I thought it is a great design. I would have given my review on how it shoots, however, I've to sell the gun the moment I picked it up at my FFL due to some financial need. As one buyer commented, this pistol does not belong in its price tag category, that for me is an understatement. It is a superbly made pistol and I'd buy it again in the future.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by George D Sunday 09 November, 2014
This is the best shooting gun I have. Took out the next day after I received it. I shot about 100 rounds and it is dead accurate. I would not hesitate to buy another one if I needed it. It took my Sig Scorpion mags without any issues. Best deal in town. My first internet gun purchase. Buds Gun Shop rocks!!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Layton M Wednesday 26 March, 2014
Received this pistol three weeks ago and liked what saw. I've owned several Colt 1911s in my time and liked them a lot, so I can compare my new Metro to the colts without reservations. After a day at the range and a couple of boxes of ammo I've decided the Colts were wonderful shooters, but this Metro is something special. The last Colt I sold for $750.00 about two years ago. I thought I'd made a mistake in doing so. Now I'm glad I did because I think I've replaced it with a quality pistol at a very reasonable price. This Metro is a top grade product.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...