You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140676 Since 2003:
558 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Taurus 85PLYB2FS M85 Protector 5RD 38SP +P 2"
[2-850021PFS]

$286.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
13 Reviews. Average Rating: 3.9 of 5 Stars! [3.9 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
54% (7 of 13)
4 stars:
   
16% (2 of 13)
3 stars:
   
15% (2 of 13)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 13)
1 star:
   
15% (2 of 13)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Shawn B Wednesday 13 January, 2016
I have Put 100 rounds Down range with this firearm so far. I bought this for my daily carry I absolutely love it. Buds is great this was my second purchase from bud's and will not be my last

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by william k t Tuesday 01 September, 2015
Not good quality. Had good wear ring on cylinder from being dry fired. On further inspection parts where frame mated were sloppy and almost looked glued. I wish I would have inspected better at my FFL before accepting item. There is also currently not a laser available for this gun. My fault for not being more thorough in my research and inspection of gun. Would have thought I would have received better. Still a Buds customer.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Stephen L Thursday 29 January, 2015
Ok I believe in brutal honesty when it comes to reviewing firearms. With that said , this Poly 38 is a HOMERUN... I am a gun guy and an instructor with a an eclectic collection. Wilson Combats to an assortment of EDC's.. I am pleasantly surprised. Out of the box I was dead on target. Tight groupings. My confidence level to make this my EDC/ back up is through the roof. We all know how short and stubby usual equals snappy and crappy . It fi fits my hand perfect. The F/O front sight is bright and helpful. I'm thinking this may be a .38 2" that my wife may actually enjoy firing. So off to check out to buy a couple more. It is what it is and I have or have had almost ever .38 2" on the market .This one takes the cake. Confident in the nightstand or on my person. 50 rds. checked 100 rds. checked 200 rds. checked All is right and tight, Cleaned and seasoned.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by jerry c Monday 29 December, 2014
Ordered on 12/09/14 and received on 12/19/14 {Bud's fast service } first look, was impressed by feel of the gun and looks. The cylinder release was very stiff but had read it would loosen up with use. I ran about 50 rounds thru it and was very pleased with the accuracy ,recoil ,everything about it except the stiffness of the release was really a VERY loose fitting of the crane. So much slop the cylinder could move about 3/32". The lock-up was very good as was the timing but cylinder wobble is terrible making it hard to close or open. Now that X-Mas is I'll call Taurus and see what they say.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by John H Sunday 27 April, 2014
I ordered this revolver from Buds on Saturday. My ffl got it in on Thursday. this gun feels so good. The grip is great! It goes right into place when you grab it with no position adjusting. I took it out for a shoot and it shoots straight and accurate. No problems. Shot regular loads and +p loads. It's exactly what I was looking for. Love it!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by glenn v Friday 28 February, 2014
Buds is great as always received good price and great service as far as the gun Taurus protector is a nice shooter not bad for a polymer light wait revolver. When I first shot I was surprised the recoil not bad for a 38 special. Its perfect for a conceal carry fits in your pocket. 5 rounds that's ok all you need is one. Remember your not going to a gun fight!!

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info