You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140096 Since 2003:
2155 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Beretta 84FS 380 13RD PG BLK
[J84F200M]
$698.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by George S Saturday 25 June, 2016
I purchased this Beretta in October 2015 and just got around to range testing it. I expected a good performance based on price and reputation. I used Winchester 95 grain factory ammo. After the first 10 rounds it failed to cycle. I had to hand eject and fire the next six rounds. I field stripped the gun and carefully inspected, cleaned and oiled all the active parts of the mechanism. The next trip to the range was much better, but my grouping was poor off a bench rest at 20 yards. In all fairness , will try several hundred rounds at 10 yards. This gun has a good feel and recoil is no problem, The one I have seems very tight. I also had a difficult time with reassembly as the takedown lever would not snap back in place as many Youtube videos demonstrate. I am more than a little disappointed for the money I spent on this gun.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Roldan G Friday 03 April, 2015
I picked up this firearm from my FFL today, and after a quick field strip and inspection took it straight to the range. First of all, let me just get the argument about certain calibers' "stopping power", conceal ability, and blah blah blah out of the way, I am the type that just like to shoot and mindlessly pop off targets and shoot holes thru paper targets. And I'm sure there are lots more like me. And I also "play" with all my firearms ( SAFELY ) while maintaining them same way kids play with their toys. That said, after about 100 rounds, all I can say is WOW!!! Felt recoil is tame ( dare I say non existent? ). And the grouping, compared to my P238, G42, and Bersa 380 is so tight, and they say it's never the gun but the shooter. Double tap and rapid fire to your heart's content, and you'll be grinning from ear to ear, as I did. And yes the indoor range here in Va Beach allows rapid fire shooting. At $678, it s a bit pricey ( currently you can get a full size 9mm Sig p229, that I also bought a few months back for quite a bit more OUCH, for same price ) but for me it's worth every penny. To sum it up, this is truly one fine piece of man made engineering marvel, both form and function. It's gorgeous, but more importantly delivers such joy and fulfillment everytime you pull the trigger. If you're looking for a good .380 to SHOOT, trust me on this, scrape and save a few more dollars and get this as opposed to getting some other inexpensive unit. YOU WON'T SORRY. It's a safe queen that begs to be racked and squeezed over and over again.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Calvin W Wednesday 11 March, 2015
I love my M9A1 but sometimes it's a little too big to carry, so I bought this 84fs from Bud's. As usual Beretta doesn't disappoint! This is a well balanced, well made pistil. You can feel the quality when you first pick it up. I have put over 200 rounds through it, PMC, silver bear, Remington, PPU and Hornady, they all fed and fired without issue. This pistol has proven accurate so far, even out to 50 yards! It is large for a .380 but is easily concealed with a good IWB holster. Great service from Bud's.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by joseph C Saturday 14 February, 2015
The finish on the gun is good except for the serial number I wrote Beretta and here is what they said, "For that Model the serial number is put on at the proof house in Italy, then the gun is finished, According to the head gunsmith that is normal for the serial to not take the finish, He told me there is nothing we can do for it and that it is normal on that model." Can you believe that response? I paid close to $700 for this pistol and they are making a gun that cannot take the finish? That's like buying a car and having the paint fall off. Needless to say I am very disappointed......plus it us not just the serial number that does not take the finish other markings partially take the finish which makes it look scratched....The big question is why would you continue to make a product that does not look right after it is made? Answer...Beretta does not care about their customer....

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Don F Friday 06 February, 2015
Tthis is an extremely well made pistol. I put 52 rounds through it when I first got it and it centered all the shots at the point of aim and close to the same hole at 10 yards. It is a little bigger and more expensive than the newer striker fired pocket .380's but I think the 84FS is worth it. It makes for a good civilian pistol because it has both a manual safety and a heavy, but smooth DA first shot. It is a classy pistol all the way, one of my favorite buys lately. Bud's has extra Beretta magazines for the 84FS too.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by KENNETH P Monday 29 December, 2014
PRODUCT BEAUTIFULLY MADE, WELL BALANCE, TRIGER ON DOUBLE ACTION WAS EXCELLENT, BUT UNFORTUNATELY AT MY AGE OF 80 I CAN NOT RACK THIS PISTOL. MY UNDERSTANDINGN AFTER TALKING OT MANY PEOPLE UNDERSTAND

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...