You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140762 Since 2003:
1682 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

I.O. IOPI0008 Hellcat II 380 Blued 380 ACP 2.75" 6+1 Black Poly
[IOPI0008]

$204.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
26 Reviews. Average Rating: 3.2 of 5 Stars! [3.2 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
47% (12 of 26)
4 stars:
   
4% (1 of 26)
3 stars:
   
8% (2 of 26)
2 stars:
   
11% (3 of 26)
1 star:
   
30% (8 of 26)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by RONALD W L Thursday 09 January, 2014
I BOUGHT THIS LITTLE 380 LAST FEBRUARY JUST SHOT IT TODAY FOR FIRST TIME.01/09/2014 .SO NOW TO TELL THE BEST PART.......... BEFORE I TOOK IT TO THE RANGE I BROKE IT DOWN WORKED IT OVER WITH A LITE AMOUNT OF FROG LUBE AND TO THE RANGE I WENT. 100% EFFECTIVE NO MISS FIRE, NO JAM, JUST GREAT PERFORMANCE. SO FOR YOU PEOPLE THAT ARE HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THIS LITTE GUN I SAY THIS AS A MARINE AND RETIRED POLICE OFFICER { A FIREARM WILL WORK AS WELL AS YOU FEED IT PROPERLY AND KEEP HIM CLEAN AND LUBED...............}Hellcat II 380 Blued 380 ACP 2.75" 6+1 Black Poly GET A (5***** STAR REVIEW )

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John H Sunday 10 March, 2013
This gun will not feed AT ALL. I first took it apart and cleaned and lubed it as I always do with any new firearm. As you have read from other reviews, I am now going to try to deal with the manufacturer. If it's cheaper to take it to a gunsmith than to ship it, I will go that route. The weapon is absolutely horrible. Do NOT waste your money on this one. I need a backup carry pistol and this one will not be the one that I depend upon. I work in law enforcement and cannot second guess my firearms. Bud's is great and I will continue to purchase from them. Their service is awesome, even during this nationwide gun "crisis".

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Bob B Thursday 07 February, 2013
I purchased 2 at the New Higher price last week. They shot very well as long as you clean and re-oil before you use them. Both seemed Bone Dry when taken out of the box. Nice little conceal weapon for the money. THATS the Last positive I have for the manufacturer. To say that I.O. customer service sucked would be a plus. Trying to get a hold of them is just as impossible as finding EXTRA MAGS. No one has them and their customer support via email can not even suggest when to get extra mags. The guns only ships with one. I would rate the Hellcat II .380 as a 7 but the company I.O. Inc as a - 7. They wont support their own product. No more money from Me!!

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Randy M Friday 01 February, 2013
I cleaned the pistol out of the box to remove the cosmolime packing grease and oiled to lubricate to fire. The gun fired up to the last shell every time, which jammed every time. This tells me the magizine spring is weak from the factory. I stretched the spring and the jamming continued randomly.I tried to call the factory twice at which time the phone rang until it quit. I emailed with the suggested cause and fix and got an immediate response of " I am the only person here". The sales department and the customer service is the same man. I.E. This gun needs a stronger mag spring, I.O. needs a sales department, and a customer service department, each, and needs to hire people for these positions. IT IS WHAT IT IS.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Joshua B Wednesday 30 January, 2013
Got it in to my FFL within a week, gun looked great......from the outside. Took it apart when I got home and noticed huge pitts in the chamber and rasp like pitting on the feed ramp, there was no way this thing would feed a round into the chamber. It was amazing because the pitting had been blued over, evidence of poor Q.C. during the barrel making process. The rest of the gun looked great! The next morning I e-mail I.O. Inc letting them know about the barrel and that I would like another one, within an hour I got a response letting me know that a new barrel is on the way. I received the new barrel a week later and the gun functions perfect (for a .380 pocket pistol). After shooting a Kel-Tec, Ruger LCP, and the Taurus TCP, the Hellcat was worth the $210 and performs as good as the others once it is in the condition it SHOULD have left the factory. If it wasn't for the Lifetime Warranty, I might not be as satisfied.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Denny F Monday 28 January, 2013
Picked up from FFL. Bought recommended ammo. Would not feed first round into chamber. After working with it for some time I came to realize it was the magazine that was not functioning properly. Tried to contact IO, but all the negative about their customer service is correct. No one answers the phone and cannot leave a message. I don't even know if they are in business anymore.I stretched the spring in the magazine to put more pressure on the shells when feeding and that solved all the problems. Have ordered a new magazine. Will see if it has the same problem.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info