You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2169611 Since 2003:
2153 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

CZ-USA Canvasback 12g 28" MC Black Reviews

$563.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
6 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
 
100% (6 of 6)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 6)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 6)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 6)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 6)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by joe c Tuesday 23 June, 2015
First off let me say that I first checked out a CZ Canvasback about 10 years ago at a full blown RETAIL PLUS gun shop. I liked it way back then, but did not see paying the price they wanted for the gun, this is back in the day before I knew about Buds.com. You may or may not know that CZ has changed the style of the Canvasback to a more American style stock, the one I have is the old style Europen stock, with rounded pistol grip. Getting back to the story, I saw this at what I call a close out price and hit the buy now button. The shotgun has nice blueing for the finish and the wood while not AAA is still for the price a good looking wood with some figure to it. I installed a grind to fit recoil pad on it before I ever shot it, as my past experence with a 12 ga over and under (Yildiz) was one recoil to remember. I looked all over internet for a pad that would fit it and came up with a blank, thus the grind to fit recoil pad. I have no issues with the recoil, and think the weight of the gun helps along with the recoil pad. I have not hunted with the gun, only shot clays, but feel that it should not be too heavy to hunt with all day. The gun points fast and shoots well, again the fit and finish is flawless I am very pleased with the gun and glad I got it. I did not see anything in the instruction book about a warrenty so I'm not sure what the story is on that and hope to never need to hear the story. If you like the old style and Buds gets another batch I would hit the buy now icon. Hope this review helps.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by David S Monday 11 May, 2015
***Best sub $1000 over/under period!*** This shotgun, the CZ Canvasback is definitely the over-under you want for starting out or if you are on a budget. I did my homework for many months prior to buying and the Huglu made CZs have quality, durability, and look pretty good too. I was told to avoid several other makes of O/U shotguns that are offered for under $1000 and I had a chance to try a Brazilian made O/U at the range and it wasn't nearly as nicely finished. You'll notice some little things on the CZ that are different from say a 2,000 shotgun like a Silver Pigeon, but you pay for the fine details in a shotgun like that. I've got about 1,000 rounds through my CZ Canvasback so far and it's been flawless and completely reliable. It shoulders well, seems well balanced, and also didn't feel any different to me than a Browning Citori rental that a buddy of mine had while out one day. The recoil is pretty light feeling with standard 1 1/8 oz loads. There's a guy at Shotgun World forums who has over 30,000 rounds through his Canvasback with zero issues! If you're on the fence about this shotgun and it's in your budget, buy it. You won't regret it. I'm thinking of adding another one to my stable in 20 gauge for my daughter and I to shoot occasionally. if not a CZ for under 1,000 dollars, I'd be buying a used Citori or a used Silver Pigeon for $1300+. My Canvasback was less than half that...

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John S Tuesday 03 February, 2015
Excellent weopons. Good balance and well made. Smooth action. Very accurate and pleasant to shoot. Nice wood. Well packaged and set of chockes included. Service personnel are second to none. Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Gregory M Sunday 16 November, 2014
Can't beat this gun for the price. Nicely balanced, not a boat paddle like some others in this price point. Good value for what it is.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by noah e Wednesday 09 July, 2014
Took my gun out and shot my first round of trap, right out of box and it opens like butter. Nice gun.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Hamilton G Friday 07 September, 2012
This is the first O/U gun I have owned/shot. I was very impressed with the quality of the gun. It isn't your typical fancy aristocratic gun, but it shoots extremely well and swings nicely. I shoot trap and skeet mainly.I advise people to buy a limbsaver recoil pad anyway for this gun. I shot 2 3/4 heavy target Winchester AA's and it did a number on my shoulder and the LOP is about an inch off for me personally. Other than that the gun is very solid after 200-250 rounds I never had a misfire or hiccup with the guns mechanical parts at all. For the price you cannot beat it, and I do not regret this purchase at all! CZ did a fine job on the Canvasback!

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Write Review

More Info