Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
 
Chat now

Springfield Armory XD 4″ Full Size Model 9mm Reviews

*Please Note!! Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and do not necessarily represent the actual item being purchased. Please verify this picture accurately reflects the product described by the title and description on this page before you place your order.

 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
64 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.9 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
99% (63 of 64)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 64)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 64)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 64)
1 star:
   
1% (1 of 64)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Jeff W Saturday 08 December, 2018
One of the few great pistols I have that refuses to malfunction and eats any ammunition I feed it. It shoots great and makes Glock people feel insecure. Overall the XD series of pistols is extremely underrated in my opinion.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Anthony W Wednesday 04 July, 2018
I bought an XD several years ago and my wife wanted one. We have 2 XD's now and would not trade them for glock "perfection" Easy to clean, fun to shoot. Cycles everything I feed it. Only thing is you have to watch your shooting grip, keep your thumb away from the slide stop or you will experience failures to lock open when empty.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Tom H Saturday 12 May, 2018
Gotta love the XD9! Wonderful product. Not to pricey, great starter 9mm. I think I'll keep it.... No issues after 1000 rounds through it. Straight shooter, very easy to operate. Little touchy on different types of ammo. Will have to find what works for you. Had a couple of feed problems but they were with reloads.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Tom H Saturday 12 May, 2018
Gotta love the XD9! Wonderful product. Not to pricey, great starter 9mm. I think I'll keep it.... No issues after 1000 rounds through it. Straight shooter, very easy to operate. Little touchy on different types of ammo. Will have to find what works for you. Had a couple of feed problems but they were with reloads.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by John V Monday 11 December, 2017
I purchased a highly rated XD 9 from Bud%u2019s, August 22, 2017. It shipped and was received at the FFL within a satisfactory timeframe. Once on the firing range, this weapon became a %u201Cbam-jam.%u201D It fired once and then a port jam had to be cleared. This was evidenced with multiple clips and ammunition brands. (A new XDE on the range that day performed well with the same two ammunition types.) Plus, the weapon, rear sight canted left, also marked paper in that direction. Along with a note describing the malfunction and requesting the rear sight be centered, my XD 9 was sent to the Springfield-Armory hospital and returned on September 26 with a patterned target. I assume the target indicated the weapon was operable. Although the target indicated tolerable grouping, it was still to the left of center. I had anticipated not purchasing a sight adjustment tool or taking the weapon to a gunsmith. I contacted Springfield-Armory relative to the sight and warranty. My inquiry has been unanswered as of December 11, 2017. Bud\'s good. Purchase bad.

Rating:     1 of 5 Stars!
by Mike S Tuesday 25 July, 2017
Nice alternative to the over hyped and over priced glock. Just my opinion glock lovers😎

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
Write Review


X