You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2137235 Since 2003:
1184 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Savage-Stevens 17744 200 223 REM
[17744]
$356.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by mike b Thursday 03 January, 2013
Very happy with this savage stevens 200 rifle purchase. Buds had it to my local FFL in a few days. I mounted a Simmons optic 6.5-20x 50mm Adjustable Objective. I chose to put nice Burris steel mounts given the lower end of the scope. it drove tacks and was sighted in 7 rounds later. i love the gun, it's light, accurate, clean and does a great job. it's not a rem 700 or expensive wood stock collector. it's a shooter and allows the sub $500 rifle shooter to really have fun and not break the bank. love it

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Anthony A Thursday 01 November, 2012
Did some research and chose the Stevens 200 for what would basically be a "truck rifle" for shooting coyotes. Did not want to leave my spendy .22-250 Remington Sendero in the truck waiting to be stolen. Put on a Redfield Revolution 3x9x50 scope for an "All Made in the USA" combo. I'm 47 and have shot competitively since I was 14 years-old, so I have a bit of experience with rifles. Gotta say this gun is one of my favorites. It's just plain fun to shoot, cycles smoothly, loads and ejects reliably and puts up very decent groups. And, it seems to like the cheap Winchester 45 gr. JHP Varmint ammo, which is now pretty much all that I shoot through it. Given that I have some pretty high-end guns in the collection, this gun sometimes just plain ticks me off since there are times I will shoot it better than some of my other set ups costing 3 to 5 times as much. But it's good fun as long as you're outshooting THE OTHER GUY's more expensive guns. Finally, I've come to like the grey synthetic stock, which I think is a little less conspicuous in the field than an all black stock. Trigger is a bit clunky, but I managed to smooth it out a little with some adjustment. I am thinking of adding a Rifle Basix trigger to really see what she can do, but that might ruin the whole "bargain basement" character and purpose of the gun. Overall, very happy with the gun and the service provided by Bud's.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James C Thursday 01 November, 2012
Excellent rifle! Amazing price! The Stevens 200 is pretty much the old Savage Model 10 rifle. No Accutrigger, no Accustock, just a plain-Jane utility rifle that won't let you down. Mine is a the .223 and it's smooth & accurate. Plan on getting another one chambered .308 in the near future. There a few aftermarket stocks & triggers available for the Stevens 200 and some people consider this an excellent platform for building a custom rifle from.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Nathan C Monday 20 February, 2012
What a great gun. Dealing with Buds was smooth. Very satisfied. Ordering another soon.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Petros D Thursday 03 February, 2011
Huge bang for the buck on this rifle. Out of the box, I shot a 0.52" 5-shot group at 100 yards. 69gr Sierra MatchKing bullet, Varget powder, Lake City brass. Topped with a 4-14x Simmons scope, this gun drives tacks. The only cheap part of this gun is the stock. It's ugly, but functional. Pillar bed, free-floated, savage action, savage barrel. I only wish I could get one with the accutrigger. That aside - amazing rifle for the money. No other manufacturer can come close to this level of accuracy for this price.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jake H Monday 09 March, 2009
I had heard mixed feeling about the gun. I bought it about 1 month ago it shoots great groups so far.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...