You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2139680 Since 2003:
3005 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
S&W SW1911PD 8+1 45ACP 4.25" w/ Crimson Trace
[108296]
$1,116.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Ronnie A Monday 23 November, 2009
Hell yeah man! Wow, is all that I have to say. Not only am I familiar with 1911's, but when this little baby arrived, a friend and I took it out. He carries a Wilson Combat piece of heaven and a Sig 1911 that was 1200 orig, and then he put another 1300 into it. Two quality 1911's up against my new Smith&Wesson. This gun stands up to damn near anything. I proudly will boast of this pistol against it all! Sight need to be put where you are comfortable with them (10 yds, 25 yds, etc). Realizing that this baby is aluminum, 28 oz is bad ass! Commander is great, no loss in control due to very light weight, nor due to shorter barrel. It took me a long time to commit to buying a new $1000+ gun, but I can't tell you how happy that I am with this. To Ron K, (only gave the pistol 4*'s) The guy who said the slide is hard to release with one hand, GROW A PAIR! lol! She breaks in nicely, Im sure that you have noticed by now. SIX STARS!!!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Keith B Sunday 12 July, 2009
Absolutely, Outstanding! This line of 1911's from Smith & Wesson is a testament to the quality of their products. Although I found my Crimson Trace laser grips to be off considerably out of the box, I was able to straighten them out with no problems at all. The quality of the 'fit and finish' is beautiful and after 3 months of ownership, I still get oohs and aahs at the range. Most importantly, the gun shoots flawlessly. The minute you pick it up, you really want to shoot it and the Commander size makes it easier to conceal than both of my full size Springfields. You will NOT regret purchasing this one!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Michael B Thursday 04 June, 2009
This gun is FANTASTIC!! The laser site was dead on out of the box. The lock-up is tight with zero slop. I have already run 200 rounds of Winchester White box target and 25 rounds of Speer Gold Dot 200gr +P through it and there is no stopping this firearm. I was worried that the Scandium alloy frame would mean more kick but this 1911 shows no more kick than the full steel models. I went with the Smith&Wesson after lots of research and reviews and I have to agree that you just get more out of the box for the price with the Smith than with any other models. I absolutely recommend this gun to anyone in the market for a 1911 and not willing to spend $2,000 plus dollars I ended up purchasing my S&W from a relatively local gun shop because Bud's has just been overrun. Unfortunately, I spent about $100 more for my version but I just couldn't wait any longer (going on 6 months now.) To the management at Bud's, get more in stock and I'll get people to buy them from your site.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by steve p Monday 08 December, 2008
This is a great gun!!! I received it on 11/24/08. Field striped it, cleaned it, took it out ran six clips thru it. Not one hang up. I used winchester 230gr fmj & jhps. My other four clips were Chip McCormicks. The lasergrips were right on. No ajustment needed. This is now my everyday carry gun. I love this gun!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Andrew G Monday 10 November, 2008
This gun is freaking AWESOME!!!! The laser site was almost completely perfect out of the box!!! I was about a half inch off at 50 yards, but was perfect on the level of the laser site. I was a bit hesitant at first to have a site on the grip but if you shoot at 25 or 50 feet it is only about less than a quarter inch off. Great buy and highly recommended. Much more accruate than the other .45's I have shot before. I haven't shot too much ammo out of it yet, but I am sure this baby can handle anything!!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ron K Thursday 10 January, 2008
This is an awsome gun, eats everything i throw at it...the only problems i have are 1. when i recieved the gun, one of the rear sight dots was never colored in white, and the slide release is not very easy to disengage with one hand.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Write Review

More Information on product...