You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2138366 Since 2003:
2105 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Taurus 1911 45ACP 8RD Blued
[1191101]
$590.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by John C Thursday 28 July, 2016
I've had this Taurus PT1911 .45 ACP for 7 years now. It had 6-7 hiccups within the first 50 rounds fired. Since that time I have put 5,000-6,000 rounds of various loadings and brands of ammo, including reloads, and have never experienced one single FTF, FTE or FTFire. The only modification I have made was to add a set of nice custom grips. Also, the factory supplied mags have not given me one bit of a problem. I've also used other mags which have worked flawlessly.... Chip McC, Wilson, Ruger, Mecgar, MetalForm and a couple of old beat up GI surplus mags. The only negative; the finish is a bit thin and is wearing in places. But this gun is a tool, not a safe queen. This gun is used for plinking and home defense. I've not carried it on my person as a CC piece but it does ride in the center console of my SUV. I trust it to perform in the event my life or other's lives are in danger. I have confidence that it will NOT fail me.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by yuniel a Saturday 19 December, 2015
Has been a great gun never had any issues with it so far after using it for several years now

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Andrew W Friday 07 June, 2013
Amazing gun! I picked this bad boy up back in November 2012 and I was shocked by the price of it for all the features it included. Similar guns run thousands of dollars these days, but don't waste the money unless you've got it to spend. Other reviews mentioned that the gun comes dirty and this is totally true. It's not that it's dirty, but Taurus does put some kind of lubricant on their guns and even the mags, so you can just clean it off when you get it - no problem. I've heard that they do this to keep the gun from rusting or something of the sort, because they are manufactured in Miami, FL. The gun shoots great. I've put about 500 rounds through it and had 0 failures to feed or jams. It's very accurate and I think the beavertail feature plays a big role in making sure it's a comfortable grip in your hand. My only negative thing to say about it is that it is much harder to take apart than my XDM or my SD40ve. I think this is common for most 1911's, but this is my first one so I can't really say. Once you get the hang of it it's not bad. I just Youtube'd a video a figured it out pretty easily. I've heard multiple people say bad things about Taurus guns but I honestly have to disagree. Some people swear by their name brands and that's totally fine. This is a fantastic gun so don't let the name brand scare you away -- it's a great value and a solid gun. On the shipping for Buds, it was a bit slow because of the Christmas holiday, but their staff is great at answering your questions. I prefer to call them rather than email because times can really vary on their email responses, especially if you as 1,000 questions like I do before I buy a gun. Overall, great product, great site! **If you want the rail make sure to check with Bud's that this product has it, because I thought I was getting a rail and it didn't have one. Not a big deal b/c this gun is not the type I'd throw an attachment on anyway.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Matt B Friday 15 March, 2013
So I don't normally review products, but I felt compelled due to the high quality of this product. First of all, kudos to BGS for fast and safe shipping to my FFL dealer. Free shipping....can't beat that. 1. Fit & Finish: Broke the gun down and cleaned all of the cosmoline (factory shipping lube) off of the gun. Oiled it up as well. After cleaning, the gun showed off it's nice clean lines and decent finish for the price. All of the parts fit together as they should, not too much rattle. After disassembly i noticed all of the parts were nice and smooth. No burrs or "hack jobs" that I could find. 2. Range report: Right outta the box this thing is a tack driver. Loaded it up with 8 rounds per mag of winchester white box 230 grain ball ammo. It ripped up the 10 ring at 15 yards and hit where i pointed it every time. The sights (Heine straight 8 i believe) are very accurate and easy to acquire. POA was very natural. Mags accepted all 8 rounds like they should. Trigger is clean and crisp. Recoil is very slight and the gun is very well balanced. Recoil was more straight back, and had minimal muzzle rise/flip. I ended the session with a mag dump and fired every round in the mag as fast as possible, dropped the empty, reloaded another mag, dumped that one as well. Every shot hit paper(all easily within center mass) and had no failures. 16 shots in about 5 seconds 3. Overall experience: With a sub-$600 price point, nice fit and finish, and supreme accuracy, why would anyone want to spend 4-5 hundred more on a *imber or *olt? This thing is a modern marvel at this price point.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Bill S Friday 11 January, 2013
I was debating buying the Taurus 1911 given the mixed reviews available on the net. I bought one because of Buds really low price. I'm sorry I did. Took the gun to the range, it shot 3 feet low, 1 foot left of point of aim for twenty rounds at 15 yards. Taurus wanted to send me a new front sight (stupid idea). One service rep said it might be the shooter. Guess what I told him? It's been almost 6 weeks since I sent the gun to them, rep says he has no idea when they will get to it. It appears Taurus has a serious quality control problem by allowing large numbers of defective guns out the door. That's why their repair facility is so backed up. I'll never...ever...buy another Taurus no matter how low the price. Bud's has a great price on Sig Sauer 1911s...my next purchase!

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Simon R Thursday 03 January, 2013
Buds gun shop did a great job with shipping even though it was the holiday season. Took the gun to the range and put 100 rds through it. It worked like a charm no issues and the accuracy is amazing. Best christmas/birthday present to myself.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...