You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2139672 Since 2003:
2866 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Taurus 24/7-40SSP15 40S PRO STAINLESS
[24740SSP15]
$300.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by Marcos M Saturday 07 May, 2011
Great Gun nothing bad to say about it. I put 1200 rounds through it with no problems.Thanks Buds

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by brian b Thursday 31 March, 2011
I also wanted to give advice about ordering new pistols. it is best to clean them before shooting them . even glock puts that in there manual.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by jeremy h Tuesday 08 March, 2011
The gun that they sent did not have Ribber Grips as stated in the specs on this page. I also saw another review on here with the same problem. Apparently Buds Gun Shop doesn't verify what they are selling with what they actually have in stock. I did pick it up for $297 shipped which is a great deal even without the grip. I have a 24/7 airsoft gun with the ribber grip and thats what drove me towards the fit of of the real handgun. I was able to remove the grip from the airsoft gun and put it over the plastic one on the real gun. Its not an exact replacement but it does feel really good on there. I was happy that it came with 2 -15 round magazines which made up for my disappointment. Shipping was quick, they got my Money Order Tuesday and my FFL dealer got the gun Friday. I did have a few problems with miss feeding while using cheap Tula Ammo from Walmart. I decided to break the gun down and clean up the grease and oil that Taurus put in there before shipping and everything seemed to feed fine then. I need to sight it in at a range and may put some fiber optic sights on if the stock ones don't get any better. I will still recomend Buds Gun Shop due to the great pricing, but you may want to have someone verify that the gun you order is exactly what they have listed in the specs.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Maurice G Monday 28 February, 2011
I jus picked up my 24 7 from my ffl dealer and wat can i say i love it its alil heavy compared to other guns i shot but i like the weight. I ordered the gun wednesday and picked it up friday man i love Buns shipping. I picked up the and that day i put about 500 rounds through it and it worked prefectly no jams and ftf no nothing everything works great, I love the way the gun feels the way it fits in my hand all around great and great price. i would tell anybody to buy this gun

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by SHELDON O Sunday 27 February, 2011
First of all, the shipping from Buds was simply spectacular. Their standard free shipping felt like expedited shipping. I got my gun from my FFL and had to wait almost a month to shoot it, due to timing of other events. After going to the range today and putting 150 rounds through it, I am simply pleased as punch. No jams whatsoever, but the mags were very stiff to load, almost offputtingly so, but after working them for a few minutes, everything was fine. I am incredibly satisfied with my purchase from Buds, as well as the gun itself. Don't hesitate in purchasing this weapon.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Zachary S Tuesday 22 February, 2011
This is the first gun I have bought on my own and while I have experience with guns, I was very excited to pick this firearm up from my FFL. I Picked it up on a Friday and fired it that Sunday with no issues except a few stovepipes and a two feed issues with Magtech ammo. When I brought the gun home I found two alarming issues. The first is that the metal inside of the slide between the barrel cutout and the slide spring cutout is extremely thin and was both chipped and bent. Also, be sure to check around the striker mechanism because Taurus slathers it in a ton of gun grease. Once I removed that I found many many depressions and what looks like scratches inside the slide. These were not put there by myself or a factory worker, it must have been a problem with the casting. Make sure you check this at your FFL and be prepared to remove the grease on the spot because if you take the gun home, you will have to deal directly with Taurus. I have spoken with Taurus and while they are friendly and eager to help it seems that I am going to be stuck for up to two months without my firearm. Quality control seems to be the repeating issue that people have with Taurus, and now I know why. The exterior of the gun is very nice, all of the controls are placed in easy to access areas and the grip feels amazing in my hand. Just make sure you dont sign for your Firearm before you inspect it thoroughly inside and out. Buds service has been good throughout this situation and while they cant accept a return, I understand their logic. As a final note, I was stuck between this gun, and XD40 and a PX4 in the same caliber. If I had it to do over again, I would not chose the Taurus even at such a steep discount.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...