You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140627 Since 2003:
1897 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

S&W M686 Plus 7RD 357MAG/38SP +P 6"
[164198]

$683.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
24 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.4 of 5 Stars! [4.4 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
75% (18 of 24)
4 stars:
   
9% (2 of 24)
3 stars:
   
8% (2 of 24)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 24)
1 star:
   
8% (2 of 24)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by TIM O Sunday 06 March, 2016
First time dealing with Buds and am happy with the transaction. Had no issues with the process. The order was at my FFL in exactly one week to the day which is not super fast but is acceptable. I purchased the S&W 686 plus. It was received in the usual condition for S&W and the condition I see in all reviews. Smith and Wesson ships their weapons very dirty and with some scratches. Would have been a little upset if I had not know this as \"normal\" beforehand. Finally got out to the range yesterday and I love the gun. It shots very accurate and is very easy to shoot with the .38 special round. As expected there is substantially more kick with the 357 but still very manageable. Great weapon. No regrets on this one. Won\'t be shooting it too often with the high price and limited selection of 357 and .38 special rounds, but will enjoy on the occasions when in the mood for a good old fashion revolver.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Gordon G. F Tuesday 16 February, 2016
This is simply an excellent gun! Entire family loves it. Accurate, smooth (both single and double action) and consistent. From novice to expert, you will want to have this in your collection. Very little recoil with .38, and manageable with .357 ammo.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Emilio A Saturday 05 December, 2015
Great revolver and fun to shoot. Stainless Steel looks great, the 7 rounds in the cylinder is worth it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by RAFAEL V Wednesday 01 May, 2013
I purchased a S&W 686P .357 Mag 6" 7 rounds and received it on December 10, 2012. I brought it to the range and put in about 150 rounds. Everything was fine, I cleaned it very well, oiled it and put it back in the case and into my safe and has been in the safe ever since. Last night, April 30, 2013 i brought it out to prep it for the range and as I was wiping it, i noticed that there is a crack on the right side of the frame right by the hammer, the crack was not there when I first received it as i was really inspecting it together with my FFL who is a gunsmith, I am very disappointed as I can not believe what I am seeing. The gun is still brand new and looks brand new...the quality is so inferior, unbelievable. Today May 1 2013 i am trying to call S&W customer service and have been listening to a recording for over 30 minutes already. i will give additional feedback as soon as I can get S&W to fix it.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Kurt S Friday 22 February, 2013
Received this beauty over 3 months ago but refused to review it cause I hadn't shot it yet and one previous review had me paranoid I may have gotten a lemon... Today I finally got a chance to shoot it and I couldn't be more pleased. Shot like a dream, made me look like a better shooter than I am. Very crisp light trigger pull. A true thing of beauty and a privilege to own and shoot. 6th purchase from buds and can't see me purchasing many or any guns from anyone else

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Paul G Friday 21 December, 2012
This weapon is awsome! I ordered from Buds on 15 Dec and it arrived at my FFL on 20 Dec. No problems and during the Christmas rush and at that. Great job folks! As for the gun, I was debating between 4 and 6 inch barrel. Glad I chose 6 inch. Well balanced. Heard all the warnings about Smith and Wesson sending out their guns dirty. Mine was clean and looks great I usually lean toward the classic blued finish, but this stainless finish is fantastic. The trigger pull is just what I'd expect out of S&W, wonderful. I'm happy with Bud's service and with Smith & Wesson. I'll be back.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info