You Are In:
 

S&W M686 Plus 7RD 357MAG/38SP +P 6" Reviews

$715.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
26 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.5 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.5 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
77% (20 of 26)
4 stars:
   
8% (2 of 26)
3 stars:
   
8% (2 of 26)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 26)
1 star:
   
7% (2 of 26)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by Bartlomiej M Saturday 11 February, 2017
Just came back from my FFL with my new 686. Looks great, minimal scratches, very satisfied with the purchase. Shipped within 2 days once my E-check cleared. This gun is a beauty.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jeff P Saturday 11 February, 2017
Obviously not a concealed carry option (unless you're Dirty Harry), I bought this just for fun. With the six inch barrel, this is a fairly heavy weapon, which serves to dampen the kick back very well. Shooting 38 Special, I was instantly able to knock down soda bottles at 10 yards first time out, and I'm a new shooter. I find the 357 rounds to be a bit much, as I understand so did many law enforcement officers when this round was introduced. But it's still fun to put in the heavier rounds and blast away. This gun rhymes with fun.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by TIM O Sunday 06 March, 2016
First time dealing with Buds and am happy with the transaction. Had no issues with the process. The order was at my FFL in exactly one week to the day which is not super fast but is acceptable. I purchased the S&W 686 plus. It was received in the usual condition for S&W and the condition I see in all reviews. Smith and Wesson ships their weapons very dirty and with some scratches. Would have been a little upset if I had not know this as \"normal\" beforehand. Finally got out to the range yesterday and I love the gun. It shots very accurate and is very easy to shoot with the .38 special round. As expected there is substantially more kick with the 357 but still very manageable. Great weapon. No regrets on this one. Won\'t be shooting it too often with the high price and limited selection of 357 and .38 special rounds, but will enjoy on the occasions when in the mood for a good old fashion revolver.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4 of 5 Stars!</span> [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Gordon G. F Tuesday 16 February, 2016
This is simply an excellent gun! Entire family loves it. Accurate, smooth (both single and double action) and consistent. From novice to expert, you will want to have this in your collection. Very little recoil with .38, and manageable with .357 ammo.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Emilio A Saturday 05 December, 2015
Great revolver and fun to shoot. Stainless Steel looks great, the 7 rounds in the cylinder is worth it.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by RAFAEL V Wednesday 01 May, 2013
I purchased a S&W 686P .357 Mag 6" 7 rounds and received it on December 10, 2012. I brought it to the range and put in about 150 rounds. Everything was fine, I cleaned it very well, oiled it and put it back in the case and into my safe and has been in the safe ever since. Last night, April 30, 2013 i brought it out to prep it for the range and as I was wiping it, i noticed that there is a crack on the right side of the frame right by the hammer, the crack was not there when I first received it as i was really inspecting it together with my FFL who is a gunsmith, I am very disappointed as I can not believe what I am seeing. The gun is still brand new and looks brand new...the quality is so inferior, unbelievable. Today May 1 2013 i am trying to call S&W customer service and have been listening to a recording for over 30 minutes already. i will give additional feedback as soon as I can get S&W to fix it.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">1 of 5 Stars!</span> [1 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info