Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
You Are In:
 
Chat now

S&W M617 10RD 22LR 4" Reviews

$698.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
43 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.5 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.5 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
77% (33 of 43)
4 stars:
   
10% (4 of 43)
3 stars:
   
5% (2 of 43)
2 stars:
   
6% (3 of 43)
1 star:
   
2% (1 of 43)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by Jason J Tuesday 16 May, 2017
Great shooting gun! Bud's, I can't praise you guys enough! Thanks for the quick and easy purchase.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Cheryl B Thursday 13 April, 2017
I live in California and it can be difficult to find a gun you like \"and\" that\'s California approved. This S&W M617 10RD 4 inch barrel is listed on the California\'s gun Roaster (Calif DOJ) as 617-6 SKU 160584A 4\" barrel. My FFL dealer said the letter \"A\" in the model number has to be on the gun case and on the gun itself. The gun case has a sticker with this model 160584 on it and a sticker with model 160584A on it. There is an \"A\" engraved on the gun (located underneath the top strap). This is California approved as of the time I purchased it in February 2017. I purchased this gun for target shooting (cheaper bullets) and because this gun has 10 rounds. A nice looking handgun too. My first time shooting this gun I shot 170 rounds of Federal AutoMatch target grade performance and only 2 bullets didn\'t fire. Some 22 guns are very finicky with ammo brands. Excellent grouping also. My only complaint is the gun wasn\'t as shiny as I was expecting. Had what appeared as light surface marks/possibly scratches on the gun. Overall, this is an awesome gun for target shooting. Very pleased with purchase.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4 of 5 Stars!</span> [4 of 5 Stars!]
by David E Wednesday 05 April, 2017
A classic pistol that is fun to shoot. An action job is a must have. This is an heirloom quality firearm that can be handed down from generation to generation.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by zhao c Friday 28 October, 2016
Ordered a 4\" 617 and tested it in the range. Good thing is that the group is tight and no jam or misfire after 150 rounds. Concerns are: 1. Poor polish job done on the metal surface, scratches here and there.2. The rear sight is off and needs adjust.3. Seems like it\'s a 4\" model build on a 6\" frame, because the model is 617-6 on the frame. The QC of S&W needs to be improved for sure. Nice gun and I still likes it a lot.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4 of 5 Stars!</span> [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Joseph A R Sunday 09 October, 2016
Hello Bud's GS; Just to let you know, my wife ordered her first firearm (S&W M617 10RD 22LR 4"} this past Monday evening (10/03). We were notified the very next day that her firearm had been shipped. On Thursday (10/06), we were notified that her M617 had been accepted by our FFL Transferor, who immediately notified us. We met with our FFL Transferor, inspected the firearm, signed the necessary documents, paid our fee, a brief visit and we were on our way. How easy was that? Goin’ to the range with my wife this coming Monday the10th to check out HER new revolver Thanks so much BGS.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ken B Tuesday 23 August, 2016
Purchased the 617-4 about a month ago and right off the bat the gun looked great, felt good in the hand and couldn\'t wait to get to the range. After shooting about 50 rounds, the revolver was on point with small groupings from 15 yards. The problem after the first 50 rounds occurred that the 10 shot revolver turned into a six to seven shooter. I was using CCI ammo. I closed up shop that day and went home and gave the revolver a good cleaning. The next trip to the range and the same problem existed, getting at lest 4 failure to fire after each reload. I contacted Smith and Wesson who were quick to react and sent me a Fed Ex return slip. I packed up the revolver and with a pretty quick turn around, about 2 weeks, the revolver was back in my hands. Back to the range and within 20 rounds, went into the same mode of misfiring at least 3 rounds per 10. Called Smith and Wesson again and once again, the gun is in the shop. Gun shoots great but as I keep telling Smith and Wesson, I paid for a 10 shooter, not a 6-7 shooter. We will see when the revolver comes back if the problem has been corrected.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">2 of 5 Stars!</span> [2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info