You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2141272 Since 2003:
2260 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Springfield M1A SCOUT SQUAD 308 WAL BL
[AA9122]

$1,589.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
14 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars! [4.9 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
93% (13 of 14)
4 stars:
   
8% (1 of 14)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 14)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 14)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 14)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Jeremy K Sunday 04 September, 2016
This rifle is by far my most prized possession(as far as firearms that is). It's quite heavy, which is not a problem I like a little weight to my firearms, especially since it's going to be working and not just a target rifle. The wood stock is just beautiful and well made. I can't express how happy I am with this purchase. I've put about 50 rds through it so far only out to 25 yrds to get a good zero on my iron sights. No issues or complaints I feel she is more than adequate to be a great hunting rifle. I noticed the price has gone up since my purchase and not to mention that it's out of stock. If you're planning on buying this rifle I suggest do it, if you think this rifle is beautiful in the picture when you go to pick it up for real and you know it's yours it'll be that much sweeter. Great workmanship and a great rifle.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Marc C Friday 11 March, 2016
Killer deal, hundreds cheaper than buying local. I have a Standard and a Scout already, this new one came in a nice range bag instead of just a box, very happy with the purchase. I ordered it without knowing much about buds and read some negative revues after I ordered, worried for a couple days but my transactions have been great. Shipping was very fast and buds kept me posted along the way. A+ for Buds

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by david g Tuesday 17 November, 2015
Words cannot describe...........

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by travis h Monday 02 November, 2015
Got my m1a off layaway (very nice option for expensive guns) buds Service was excellent had the rifle in my hands in 4 days. Arrived in pristine condition and wow this rifle is amazing. Drooled over it for 2 days. The walnut stock is darker and much pritteier than the photo above. It just looks bad ass and shoots even better this is one incredible piece of engineering from SA they knocked it out of the park on this rifle, a true american masterpiece, this rifle is one of my prized possessions love it. Better get yours before its to late

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Victor D Thursday 07 May, 2015
I put this gun on layaway about a month ago and finally got it today, I don't think that I've been this excited since the time I bought my truck and Springfield didn't disappoint. When I first purchased the rifle I hadn't told my wife knowing she would say no but when I finally told her what I had done (the day I was bringing it home) she changed her mind when she saw it. The reason that I'm saying this is because this gun is so beautiful that it was able to make an angry wife change her mind about a gun purchase. I've wanted this rifle for almost 10 years and am glad that I finally was able to fulfill my dream of owning it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Manuel G Saturday 04 April, 2015
This rifle is by far one of the most fun to shoot. After adjusting the sights to spec and zeroing the rifle at 100 yards, this baby shoots like a laser. Optics are optional but really not necessary if you know basic rifleman marksmanship. Having most of my experience shooting the M-16A2 in the Marine Corps and comparing it to the M1A1, I can not understand why the M-14 was replaced with such an inferior rifle. The maximum effective range of the M1A1 is 1000 yards easy, without loss of muzzle velocity. This rifle is truly the last great American battle rifle. If you have been hesitating to purchase an M1A1, I say do not hesitate any longer. Give yourself a chance to own a reliable and a historic masterpiece of a weapon. If you buy the Scout Squad model and have not used a muzzle break before, be warned. The rifle will be very loud, so loud that the sound was very distracting to near by shooters. Even scared a few!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info