Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
 
Chat now

Kahr Arms PM9093 PM9 6+1/7+1 9mm 3" Reviews

$569.00

More Info Add to Cart

 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
25 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.9 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
92% (23 of 25)
4 stars:
   
4% (1 of 25)
3 stars:
   
4% (1 of 25)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 25)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 25)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by John Z Thursday 16 November, 2017
Great carry 9mm! I got it for a good price here at Bud's. I really like how it came with a total of 3 magazines. I did break it in for 2-3 hundred rounds before concealed carrying it. I only had one malfunction with one brand of ammo and I think it was because of the overall length of the round did not let it feed properly. Round length was too long I believe. I don't use that ammo in this pistol and I have had no malfunctions since. Very accurate for such a small piece and conceals nicely IWB. It is also small enough to pocket carry in a cargo pocket for me. My next Kahr will be one of their compact 380's. Thanks again Bud's!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Kyr L Saturday 03 June, 2017
Solid little gun. And I mean little, pocketable. Gone through about 400 rounds (200 break in period) without a single hiccup. Was a little tough at first getting used to shooting a small DAO, but the trigger pull is superb, just the right weight and smooth. My groups have been getting smaller and smaller. Quality built too, slide, barrel and frame are tight and smooth, no rattle at all even locked back. Now the only two draw backs I\'ve found. Stiff recoil spring, got a bit easier, but it takes a hard pull to rack it. ...and the price, it\'s not cheap, but I\'ve found most of the time, you get what you pay for.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by William M Saturday 17 December, 2016
The Bud’s purchasing process was, as usual, painless and fast. I have purchased several firearms from Bud’s over the past two years and have never been disappointed with their prices and service. The Kahr PM9 I received was a beautifully finished work of art. Before going to the range, I disassembled the pistol and lubricated it. The Kahr’s insides were machined and finished as beautifully as the pistol’s exterior. I finally got some time to go to the range and the little Kahr PM9 was truly impressive. I have been shooting for over 60 years, hunting, in competition, and for fun. Along the way, I have fired a lot of handguns and I can honestly say I have never had a small handgun shoot as well, out of the box, as the Kahr PM9. Kahr recommends firing at least 200 rounds to guarantee reliability, before carrying their guns for personal protection. At the range, I fired 300 rounds, with 100% reliability. That’s a LOT of magazine reloads, with 6-round mags (thank God for UpLula mag Loaders!). There were no problems whatsoever. I began the range session by firing several mags of FMJ rounds (Federal American Eagle 124 gr. and 115 g., Aguila 124 gr., and HPR 115 gr.). I then fired several brands of defensive hollow points, sometimes even mixing different brands in the same mags (Federal 124 gr. HydraShok, Hornady Critical Defense 115 gr. FTX, SigSauer V-Crown 115 gr., Speer Gold Dot 124 gr. and 147 gr., and Remington 124 gr. Ultimate Defense). The Kahr PM9 never missed a beat and accuracy was amazing, especially considering the size of the gun. Slow fire resulted in almost single-hole accuracy at 7 yards and cloverleaf shot groups at 10 yards, with several of the loads. The trigger, great in the beginning, got even better as the range session progressed. Trigger reset was extremely short and double taps were incredibly easy and fast. I don’t own a shot timer, but I believe double taps were as fast or faster than those I can do with my full-size Walther PPQ M2 9mm pistol. Felt recoil was negligible. I was so impressed with this pistol that I just ordered a Kahr MK9 for my shooting/concealed carry collection.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Charles B Thursday 10 December, 2015
Sadly, my first Kahr PM9 was stolen. The night after I reported it to the cops, I got online and ordered a replacement. No hesitation, no question! The PM9 is a small pistol, easily fits in jeans front pocket. My first one, I got used... and it never ever failed me. Shot 100 percent for hundreds of rounds. This particular pistol, as its replacement, did have a small issue that I was able to correct at home - which was the exact placement and adjustment of the slide stop spring. The slide stop was not being held into the frame very well - the spring was not quite right. Easy fix, took five minutes with a small torx driver. Accuracy of the PM9's is outstanding. This gun had a few ejection problems at first, in the first box of WWB ammo. After that... smooth sailin' So far, about 450rounds of no issues at all. The trigger on this one is also better than my first one. This one is like an icecube sliding on a wet piece of glass. No stacking... just pull... and bang. VERY satisfied with Kahr, this is my 4th Kahr, the others being PM45s (and the stolen PM9) Buds... fantastic to deal with. Fast and good communication. No issues ever with Bud's.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Chris C Monday 23 February, 2015
I will start by saying Buds was excellent as usual with this firearm, and the price I was able to buy this gun for was unbelievable. I do have to take issue with Kahr as a company. While the gun itself arrived in excellent condition and will be a great pocket gun it only shipped with two magazines. According to Kahrs website and their email response to my email, the PM9 started shipping with three magazines in March of 2014. When I questioned why my firearm purchased in February 2015 did not come with the third magazine I was told my weapon was made in August 2013 and doesn't qualify. While I highly doubt that Buds has inventory like this sitting around for a year and half l am still disappointed that Kahr refused to make it right. So the weapon itself and Buds get 5 stars but Kahr as a company gets 2 or 3 at best.

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by William D Monday 12 January, 2015
Purchased my Kahr PM9 from Bud's on 12/29/2015. Firearm arrived at my FFL on time, no issues with shipping. ABSOLUTE BEST PRICE from Bud's, hands down. The pistol was in perfect shape. I put the recommended 200 rounds through it with no issues whatsoever (Aguila 124g ball ammo). I will say the trigger is a bit longer than my Glock 19, but this thing is a sweet shooter. Also, if you plan to put more than a few rounds through this pistol at a time, you might want to go for some Talon grips. The checkering on the grip is very aggressive and will imprint on your hand with a lot of shooting. Overall, great first experience from Bud's. I will definitely purchase from them again.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
Write Review