You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2173329 Since 2003:
2259 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Kahr Arms PM9093 PM9 6+1/7+1 9mm 3" Reviews

$628.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
23 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.9 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.9 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
92% (21 of 23)
4 stars:
   
5% (1 of 23)
3 stars:
   
4% (1 of 23)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 23)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 23)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by William M Saturday 17 December, 2016
The Bud’s purchasing process was, as usual, painless and fast. I have purchased several firearms from Bud’s over the past two years and have never been disappointed with their prices and service. The Kahr PM9 I received was a beautifully finished work of art. Before going to the range, I disassembled the pistol and lubricated it. The Kahr’s insides were machined and finished as beautifully as the pistol’s exterior. I finally got some time to go to the range and the little Kahr PM9 was truly impressive. I have been shooting for over 60 years, hunting, in competition, and for fun. Along the way, I have fired a lot of handguns and I can honestly say I have never had a small handgun shoot as well, out of the box, as the Kahr PM9. Kahr recommends firing at least 200 rounds to guarantee reliability, before carrying their guns for personal protection. At the range, I fired 300 rounds, with 100% reliability. That’s a LOT of magazine reloads, with 6-round mags (thank God for UpLula mag Loaders!). There were no problems whatsoever. I began the range session by firing several mags of FMJ rounds (Federal American Eagle 124 gr. and 115 g., Aguila 124 gr., and HPR 115 gr.). I then fired several brands of defensive hollow points, sometimes even mixing different brands in the same mags (Federal 124 gr. HydraShok, Hornady Critical Defense 115 gr. FTX, SigSauer V-Crown 115 gr., Speer Gold Dot 124 gr. and 147 gr., and Remington 124 gr. Ultimate Defense). The Kahr PM9 never missed a beat and accuracy was amazing, especially considering the size of the gun. Slow fire resulted in almost single-hole accuracy at 7 yards and cloverleaf shot groups at 10 yards, with several of the loads. The trigger, great in the beginning, got even better as the range session progressed. Trigger reset was extremely short and double taps were incredibly easy and fast. I don’t own a shot timer, but I believe double taps were as fast or faster than those I can do with my full-size Walther PPQ M2 9mm pistol. Felt recoil was negligible. I was so impressed with this pistol that I just ordered a Kahr MK9 for my shooting/concealed carry collection.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Charles B Thursday 10 December, 2015
Sadly, my first Kahr PM9 was stolen. The night after I reported it to the cops, I got online and ordered a replacement. No hesitation, no question! The PM9 is a small pistol, easily fits in jeans front pocket. My first one, I got used... and it never ever failed me. Shot 100 percent for hundreds of rounds. This particular pistol, as its replacement, did have a small issue that I was able to correct at home - which was the exact placement and adjustment of the slide stop spring. The slide stop was not being held into the frame very well - the spring was not quite right. Easy fix, took five minutes with a small torx driver. Accuracy of the PM9's is outstanding. This gun had a few ejection problems at first, in the first box of WWB ammo. After that... smooth sailin' So far, about 450rounds of no issues at all. The trigger on this one is also better than my first one. This one is like an icecube sliding on a wet piece of glass. No stacking... just pull... and bang. VERY satisfied with Kahr, this is my 4th Kahr, the others being PM45s (and the stolen PM9) Buds... fantastic to deal with. Fast and good communication. No issues ever with Bud's.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Chris C Monday 23 February, 2015
I will start by saying Buds was excellent as usual with this firearm, and the price I was able to buy this gun for was unbelievable. I do have to take issue with Kahr as a company. While the gun itself arrived in excellent condition and will be a great pocket gun it only shipped with two magazines. According to Kahrs website and their email response to my email, the PM9 started shipping with three magazines in March of 2014. When I questioned why my firearm purchased in February 2015 did not come with the third magazine I was told my weapon was made in August 2013 and doesn't qualify. While I highly doubt that Buds has inventory like this sitting around for a year and half l am still disappointed that Kahr refused to make it right. So the weapon itself and Buds get 5 stars but Kahr as a company gets 2 or 3 at best.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4 of 5 Stars!</span> [4 of 5 Stars!]
by William D Monday 12 January, 2015
Purchased my Kahr PM9 from Bud's on 12/29/2015. Firearm arrived at my FFL on time, no issues with shipping. ABSOLUTE BEST PRICE from Bud's, hands down. The pistol was in perfect shape. I put the recommended 200 rounds through it with no issues whatsoever (Aguila 124g ball ammo). I will say the trigger is a bit longer than my Glock 19, but this thing is a sweet shooter. Also, if you plan to put more than a few rounds through this pistol at a time, you might want to go for some Talon grips. The checkering on the grip is very aggressive and will imprint on your hand with a lot of shooting. Overall, great first experience from Bud's. I will definitely purchase from them again.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Keith S Monday 15 December, 2014
Purchased my Kahr PM9 from Bud's on 12/4 and picked it up from my FFL on 12/12. Typical good service from Bud's, especially during the Christmas season. Went to the range today (12/15) and put the recommended 200 rounds through the PM9 for break-in purposes. I used a mix of 115 grain fmj, 124 grain fmj, 115 grain Hornady Critical Defense and 124 grain Speer Gold Dots. I am happy to report not one single FTF or FTE. It ran flawlessly. The gun is quite comfortable to shoot despite the bear paws that I have for hands. Muzzle flip is manageable. I shot from about 10 yards and was able to get good groups. I can say the gun is certainly more accurate than I am. I'll need more practice as I don't have much range time with pocket sized pistols. Speaking of pockets, this little gem of a weapon slips very nicely into a coat pocket or large pant pocket.... including my DiSantis Nemesis holster. Just what I was needing for the times I do not want to go IWB with my Glock 30S or 23. This Kahr is a high quality gun. It's very slim, light in weight and handy. So far I am very pleased. If you're looking for a pocket sized pistol that is chambered in 9mm, then you should have a look at the Kahr PM9.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by thomas k Saturday 01 June, 2013
buds as usual gets 5 stars......people that bash this gun on the internet can't possibly own one. took this gun to the range, 300 rounds cci both casings and american eagle no problems what so ever. lightweight gun slips into pants pocket with blackhawk no 3 holster, lightweight easy to carry, purchased a kahr 8 round back up mag worked flawlessly to,...lightest recoil 9mm i have in this weight will be replacing a ruger lc9. don't listen to the negative crap posted, this must just be jealous people that can't afford one. will load this with speer gold dot 124 grain short barrel for sd.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info