You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2139099 Since 2003:
1477 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Taurus 85 Ultra-Lite .38 Spl+P 2" Blue
[2850021UL]
$299.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Frank A. S Thursday 21 February, 2013
I have several Taurus products and they are nice guns , however the last two purchases have left me wanting. This particular revolver is not the best quality there are several blemishes on the frame and the cylinder has what appears to be a rust spot on the edge and the trigger pull fells like I and crumpling up a ball of aluminum foil. At this point I will not be purchasing Taurus again. I am quite disappointed.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by David T Saturday 26 January, 2013
I have owned and carried this piece for a few years now and I have zero complaints. I disagree with the reviews that say that it kicks too hard, I find it very managable no matter what loads I use.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by jim s Wednesday 17 October, 2012
I purchased my 85UL two weeks ago. Finally made it to the range on 10/15/12. I put 50 rounds of remington umc and 40 rounds of independent fmj through it. The revolver worked flawlessly. Fit and finish is very good. Overall, I'm very impressed, especially for $330 (including the FFL fee). I highly recommend the 85UL!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by matt s Tuesday 17 April, 2012
Great .38 special and perfect for carrying. Got this item NIB from Buds for 319! Local shops were priced at 389... This was my first purchase from buds, and it will most definitely not be my last. I've fired 100 rounds so far and it has worked flawlessly. Great gun for the cash!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by greg w Sunday 07 August, 2011
I am happy with the purchase of my 85 series taurus revolver

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by mo a Friday 01 July, 2011
Awsome gun. weighed in at 16.6oz. very light and compact. can use a trigger job, but build wise it is comparable to any smith and wesson J frame. highly recommended. my gun got stolen, and buds expedited the shipping for me. ordered wednesday evening, in my hand friday evening. A+ customer service from Buds.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...