You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2139367 Since 2003:
2251 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Springfield AA9626 M1A SOCOM 16 FIBSTK
[AA9626]
$1,606.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Stephen C Thursday 27 October, 2016
Amazing rifle, very accurate and powerful. It was my first transaction on Buds and I couldn't have been happier with the service. It even came with a sweet case too. You've made a customer for life.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Gregory H Tuesday 19 July, 2016
Overall a pretty smooth transaction. The first customer service person I spoke to seemed lost. The second customer service rep was very knowledgeable and accommodating. I would buy another firearm from buds again. I picked up my rifle and it was beautiful! All the tolerances were tight. The next day I took it out to the range. I did not have to make any adjustments on the sights at all. Great rifle, I love it!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ashton H Thursday 09 June, 2016
First off I ordered this rifle on 06/07/16 and received it at my FFL the NEXT DAY on the 8th. In one of my previous reviews I made a comment about how Buds service was slipping and man I couldn\'t have been more wrong so I certainly apologize to Buds for that. The gun its self is absolutely beautiful although I would admittedly go with the OD green if given the chance again. I expected this rifle to be a bit on the heavy side but to my surprise it\'s much lighter than I anticipated. Mounting some sort of forward optic had been my original plan but after receiving it and shooting with the iron sights I\'ve decided not to put a forward optic after all. The tritium insert in the front sight post is fantastic and not only helps in low light conditions but it also gives a good reference point for longer distance targets (and you\'ll see what I mean when you buy it). The recoil was also another nice surprise, it\'s more than manageable and helps tremendously in quick target acquisition. I noticed one comment saying the stock was no good but from what I can tell it\'s about as solid as they come. The storage compartment behind the butt plate is also neat but would have been even better if it came with some sort of basic tool kit. I\'m very happy with the Springfield soft carry case it came with as well, it has Velcro straps to keep your rifle secured and another area to hold four magazines. Overall I\'m more than satisfied with this rifle so if you\'re looking for a shorter more compact M1A that still has all the great features I can\'t recommend this enough. Don\'t forget to look at the M1A Scout, it\'s a happy medium between this short rifle and the longer original M1A. I hope this helps some of you in your decision making process and I can guarantee you won\'t be disappointed in this beauty.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by james c Thursday 17 March, 2016
Bottom line up front: If you buy one of these you will likely need to upgrade from the factory composite stock. I was aware of this possibility before purchase after reading multiple forums prior so it was no surprise. After inspecting this gun at the FFL dealer I brought it home and disassembled the gun to clean it. The receiver and stock were not bedded well, very loose. As I suspected when I fired the rifle at the range it would not hold a group and every two rounds out of five were flyers. I have since replaced the POS factory composite stock with a new walnut replacement stock with excellent results. Very tight groups and no more flyers. Springfield should be ashamed to let a fine gun like this go out the door with such an ill fitting stock.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Manuel E Tuesday 01 March, 2016
Gorgeous rifle, very good quality, and finish. Outstanding customer service from Bud's. This was the first time I bought a firearm online and Bud's made it a very pleasant experience.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jeffrey G Monday 06 April, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to buy a gun online. I called Buds 3 times with questions during the process and all 3 times I talked to a live person who answered my questions very politely. The rifle came in great condition and I was able to check it out before the transfer was made. I plan on making many more purchases from Buds.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...