You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2139017 Since 2003:
657 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
STI The Spartan V 8+1 45ACP 5.11"
[10-290127]
$667.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Jacob K Sunday 28 April, 2013
Ordered online and picked up at Buds in the store. Beautiful, solid, and fun to shoot. Very accurate. Reliable. Took it to the range and run a mix of ammo through it. Would suggest this for anyone wanting a very high quality 1911 with adjustable sights at a very reasonable price. Noticed that the store has one in the display case....

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Kent H Sunday 15 July, 2012
I traded another (originally more expensive) 1911 for the STI Spartan 5. Dealing with Buds was very easy and straightforward. They replied within hours of receiving my proposed trade. Inspected my trade-in and replied the day they received the pistol and shipped the Spartan same day. They shipped on a Tues and I had the Spartan in hand from my FFL on Friday (Wed was the 4th of July). I firmly believe the Spartan is the best value available in 1911s. I have a 3 that is my daily carry and has over 2000 rounds through it without an issue. I put 100 rounds of cheap ball through the 5 after a quick cleaning, No issues with function and the pistol shot dead on out of the box. Absolutely love the Spartan and I give Buds the highest of recommendations.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Daniel C Thursday 28 June, 2012
Shipped and arrived at my FFL 3 days later. After cleaning off the packing lube, took this baby to the range and put 150 rds through it. The Spartan performed flawlessly! Ate JHP and FMJ without a hiccup. Very accurate over all distances. (I fired from 5 yds to 25yds with no sight adjustment necessary) No issues with the factory mag.(guess I got a good one, although I picked up a couple of Wilson Combat mags as well) This is a good looking 1911. I liked the parkerized finish more than I thought I would. But you have to season it with a good soak in high quality gun oil just like you would an old iron frying pan. The price is low enough that you can afford to customize it if you like. All in all, this is a terrific 1911 at a great price!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by joseph s Saturday 30 July, 2011
over all this 1911 sorry to say this out shot my colt & kimber fit and finish is also nice ATE all the ammo A++ AND DOM IN CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A MAN OF HIS WORD NO B.S. would order again from buds.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Kevin G Tuesday 07 June, 2011
Just picked up my Spartan from my FFL yesterday 6/6/11. The gun seems to be a very good quality weapon. I had read on the internet that many people felt that the Spartan was the best 1911 buy on the market. I have not yet shot it but I cleaned it when I got it home last night. It seemed a little coarse on the action but after cleaning it and oiling it the slide to frame friction is glass smooth. Trigger pull is a little heavy but I may end up carrying this gun so thats ok. There is a microscopic amount of creep in the trigger and just a small amount of takeup. I can't wait to get this to the range to see what it will do on paper and to check function. Anyone considering a Taurus should definately get a Spartan instead, unless you need the ambi safety. First purchase from Buds but not the last. Thanks

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by steven s Friday 03 June, 2011
Ordered on Monday, just picked up at my local FFL on Friday. Wasn't expecting much. In fact, I had some buyer's remorse after ordering, thinking that I would get some rattle trap made overseas. I couldn't be more wrong. Absolutely solid as a rock. No rattles, machine marks, and the finish is excellent. A very well made handgun. Put a box of the cheapest ammo I had (Wolf) through it and not a hiccup. Hit my 6" steel targets from 50 yds on the first two shots. And my teenage son, did the same. The gun almost shoots itself. This one is a keeper. The beaver tail, skeletonized trigger and hammer are beautiful. The picture on Bud's doesn't do this one justice.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Write Review

More Information on product...