You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2141149 Since 2003:
1989 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Smith & Wesson 5906 9MM 4 SS FS VERY GOOD CONDITION
[HG1806V]

$337.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
20 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars! [4.7 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
90% (18 of 20)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 20)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 20)
2 stars:
   
5% (1 of 20)
1 star:
   
5% (1 of 20)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by James M Thursday 22 November, 2012
The weapon arrived in a very clean condition. The grips are worn and I ordered a pair from S & W. I cleaned and oiled the pistol, then took it to the range. I tried two different types of ammo and had a lot of problems with feeding, extraction, (stove piping). I know it wasn't the ammo because I had five other pistols with me at the time with no issues. The springs in the magazines are very weak. If I had to do it all over again, I would not have bought this pistol. Maybe it was the luck of the draw on this one. Most of the other reviews have been very positive. I've ordered quite a few weapons from Buds and the service is always great.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Glen B Monday 19 November, 2012
Well - I'm a Sig guy, however one day 3 weeks ago I showed up at my range to shoot my assorted sig sauer pistols and I noticed an older guy with a great looking stainless steel S&W 5906. I thought that's a bad @ss lokking pistol. I finally walked over during the cold range and checked it out. The action on his trigger draw and the single action was as crisp as my high dollar sigs. Within a week I had a Bud's Gun purchased S&W 5906 stripped in my workshop cleaning the crud and years of carbon build-up out of it. Put her back together and headed to the range. These pistols are the best value on the market right now. Be very prepared to clean, polish, and then clean, and polish some more. I'm very happy with my purchase and buds was right on with price and delivery.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Dennis R Thursday 18 October, 2012
The 5906 is a classic - a very rewarding to own "old school" hi-cap 9mm. The one I received from Bud's was truly in very good condition, except for the aged Hogue grips (which I expected, based on the photo on the web site). I replaced them with S&W factory delrin grips ($18) (Hogue's are nice grips to reduce recoil, but hardly needed on this pistol for that purpose; the factory grips are slimmer and look better, too). My 5906 looks like it was carried some but shot very little over its lifespan. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and once again, with the service from Bud's.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by lance d Saturday 22 September, 2012
as usal Bud's shipped the gun quickly sent 2 mags with it. The gun itself was very dirty and the grips had a lot of holster wear. it looked like the gun had been dropped. I picked it up at Dominion's Shooting Range in Richmond, va. Best FFL in town. Went home and broke the gun down and soaked it in gun cleaner. it took an Hour to scrub all of the dirt and powder marks off. rubbed out the scuff marks. gun looks practically new. I can't believe that a LEO would bet HIS/HER life on such a dirty gun. I took the gun to the range and shot it. I put about 100 rounds through it and it is the best 9mm i have ever shot. NOT ONE FAILURE ! nice tight groups even at 25 yards. well worth the money i have spent. THANKS BUD'S

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Vincent B Friday 21 September, 2012
I swear I think I got the one they used for the photo here on the site, they looked the same to me. Anyways, like everyone else I received two 15rd mags. The price for this tank was great. All that I had to do was go at her with a nylon brush, Q-tips, and some Remoil for a good 45 minutes. Slapped some new 7 dollar Hogues on it and it looked like a 700 dollar gun, shoots like it too, I was shooting 3 inch groups at 10yds with 124 grain MBI reloads. Only other thing to note is BYOGC (bring your own gun case), cause you'll only get a cardboard box with some foam in it here. (Not a con, just something to keep in mind)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Mark L Saturday 15 September, 2012
Very pleased with the grade of this gun. Very little holster wear on the underside of the frame. Gun required thorough cleaning and a new set of Hogue grips. Highly recommend.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info