You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2141542 Since 2003:
684 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

S&W M686 Deluxe 7RD 357MAG/38SP +P 3" TALO Exclusive
[150713]

$717.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
7 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars! [4.9 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
86% (6 of 7)
4 stars:
   
15% (1 of 7)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 7)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 7)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 7)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by gary l Wednesday 07 December, 2016
Nice balance-enough weight to compensate for shooting full 357 mags. Accurate with 158/142/125 FMJ JSP and JHP grain projectiles. The Critical Defense rounds were very accurate at 9-14-21yds. Grip was as pictured but the stainless finish was more satin than bright stainless. The sight picture seems ad good as a 4" barrel and the weapon rides comfortably in a belt holster. This fine weapon will serve in any capacity- defense and hunting/hiking carry along. If you want a quality revolver this would be a good choice.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by JAMES V Wednesday 21 September, 2016
As first time buyer from Buds; I am pleased to say that my handgun purchase from start to finish went very well! The Smith is great and dealing with buds convenient enough for further business.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ben T Monday 29 August, 2016
Beautiful gun, very nice grips. I haven't gotten to the range yet, but I'd make a big bet that it's a sweet shooter. Buds was great as usual.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Roger A Thursday 06 June, 2013
Love this pistol. As a long time S & W fan, I was not disappointed. Excellent sights, crisp, light single action trigger. At 25 yards (supported) it shot a 7 round group I could cover with my thumb. Off hand about 2-3 inches average. The range had a 10" gong set at 100 yards, and I was able to hit 5 out of 7. With a little work, broke it into an old custom pancake holster I had. Very concealable under a shirt or light jacket. Very happy with both the gun and Bud's.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Nathan B Monday 24 December, 2012
I had been trying to get my hands on this gun for several weeks and lucked up one evening on Bud's. I was so happy to seal the deal on securing one of these models by Talo Distributors. This gun is absolutely awesome and will become a family heirloom passed down to my son... a long, long time from now that is. The extra round (7 total) this model holds is a nice feature. The trigger and hammer have the dark finish to them that almost looks dirty, but this is the case hardening finish and actually is an indicator of superb quality that will hold up to the rigors of much shooting; the remainder of the gun is a beautiful stainless steel and is excellent. The high quality wood grips that come on this gun are great and as for the overall feel of this gun... I've never held a gun that feels so good in the hand. The weight on this L-framed gun is perfect and evenly distributed and really conforms to the hand... I really hate to holster it. The 3" barrel is enough length for conceal carry in many ways but is still so accurate even at a good distance for target shooting. Shooting 38's yields very little kick and is great for practice. When shooting 357 magnums you can really feel the power of the round but it's a good comfortable kick that the gun handles very well and still reduces much of the recoil; I could shoot 357 magnums all day and not feel the least bit tired. I am so happy with this gun and would highly recommend.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by robert b Thursday 25 October, 2012
I just picked up my pistol today. It is all I had hoped it would be. It came exactly as pictured and described. The entire process was as described by Buds website. I paid be e-check, after 5 days the check cleared. The following Monday the pistol was shipped and was at my FFL dealer Wednesday. I have read some really negative reviews about Buds, but all I can say is they must be coming from people with agendas. I would do business with Buds again in a heartbeat. On a scale of 1 to 10 they are an 11. The best prices and the best service. No, I don't work for Buds, just giving you the facts about my first experience with them. Thank you.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info