You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2138998 Since 2003:
1411 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Rock Island Armory 51485 TAC 2011 VZ 8+1 45ACP 5"
[51485]
$608.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Jermaine t Saturday 02 July, 2016
Have had thud gun for 6 months now. put about 300 rounds through it and it has not stop jamming yet.majority of the time the slide will lock back like the gun is empty even with a full clip.some time the last round will get jam in the ejection and i would have to fight to get the casing out.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by bobby j h Friday 29 April, 2016
I love this gun!!!!!! I just put 100 rounds, through my first RIA 45cal and it shot perfect. The sights are great and easy to line up. The trigger is so sweet, and the recoil is really calm for a 45. The vz grips are great and makes holding the gun very secure. It does come in a plastic bag, covered in oil, but its easy to wipe off. I can't say enough, about how happy I am with this great gun.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Anthony S Tuesday 16 February, 2016
A+++++ This is a perfect 1911. Fit and finish are stellar. Another perfect sale from buds. Thank you...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Matthew T Saturday 25 April, 2015
Just picked up from FFL today. Stripped it down completely to de-grease (like others have noted, it is drowning in shipping grease). I have not made it to the range yet, but so far: fit is almost dead nuts tight and perfect (amount rattle in the beavertail). Finish is very basic mil grade park. Slide fit is tight (almost too tight, but break-in well relieve that). Barrel fit is above and beyond exceptional. In short... Sans finish I would put quality miles ahead of certain big named 1911's. Why pay more for less? Because of a name? When your big name lets you down you end up with a pretty paper weight. With what you save in buying a Rock.....you can buy a second or third and finish them with what you want to look how you want and they will still work reliably.....simple math/economics.....think about it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by darin s Wednesday 10 September, 2014
Great weapon, great service! Layaway is a great program for broke guys like me :) Fit & finish on this RIA is much better than I expected, can't wait to hit the range. Thanks Buds, you'll have my future business.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Andrew W Thursday 04 September, 2014
I really, really wanted to give this pistol 5 stars but I had to send it in for a warranty issue. I received it about 2 months ago and have about 500 rounds through it. The accuracy is amazing for the price, from 7 yards it will shot 1-2 inch groups if I steady myself and I would only claim to be an average shooter. Due to the heavy but slow .45 round and heavy pistol, it's extremely comfortable to shoot. No problem shooting it one handed, although my accuracy does dip a little. The gun looks amazing (if you like the tactical look), especially with a tactical light mounted to the rail. I think the VZ grips provided great control. Personally I don't think the texture is too rough, but someone who shot my pistol said it was too much like sand paper. All the features, the accuracy and the price would make this a 5 star gun. Unfortunately, I had a very consistent FTE problem on the last round out of every magazine and ammo that I tried. I sent the gun back to Rock Island and they said I had a factory issue with the pistol frame. They are replacing the pistol for free (even paid for my return shipping) and they have been really nice to deal with, but they said it will be several weeks before they can get me a replacement.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...