You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2141583 Since 2003:
759 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

CIA Chinese Type 56 SKS 7.62x39mm 20" 10+1
[RI118G]

$272.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
18 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.2 of 5 Stars! [4.2 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
62% (11 of 18)
4 stars:
   
12% (2 of 18)
3 stars:
   
17% (3 of 18)
2 stars:
   
11% (2 of 18)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 18)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by MATTHEW S Tuesday 14 January, 2014
I love my SKS the stock was soft from age but when I got the cosmoline off and got to metal you could see the previous owner took care of it. Good shape and only some surface rust that came off with oil and a cloth where the cosmoline did not fully penetrate into the stock. Much better than my yugo SKS. I wish I had gotten two.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Josh K Friday 27 December, 2013
Pros Numbers match Barrel is nice Cons Lots of rust in chamber Pitting on multiple parts

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
by pedro r Friday 05 April, 2013
First time buyer won't be last,ordered on Monday in my hands on Thursday stock a little beat up but I'm k with that thanks buds

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Mark E Tuesday 05 March, 2013
the SKS was in decent shape. Rather expensive The rifle should have been about $100 cheaper for the condition. But I really like vintage rifles and I'm okay with it.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Christie L Sunday 17 February, 2013
I purchased this Chinese Type 56 SKS one month ago. It took me a couple of weeks before I could get to the disassembly and cleaning of this rifle. When I first looked at the rifle at the local FFL, it was beautiful. It was in GREAT condition, no rust, no holes or chips out of the stock, all the numbers matched on it's pieces and there wasn't a huge amount of gunky cosmoline on the thing. It was love at first sight. Anyway, I asked a local gun dealer what he used to clean his Russian SKS's and he said cold use OVEN CLEANER. Disassembling the rifle was pretty easy for a first timer. The over cleaner worked very well. I highly recommend it. I put the rifle back together and it was just as easy. The dark marbling on the wood grain is magnificent! However, due to the weather and illness, I couldn't shoot my SKS for another two weeks. Today-2/17/13-I finally got to fire this piece of history. Oh my goodness.... It shot flawlessly! It has very little recoil. AND, . . . I like it better than my AR-15. I can't believe I'm saying that, but it's true. You aim it and it shoots where you point it. Now I must save money because I want another one. Bud's fast service had my rifle in the hands of the local FFL dealer in California in less than a week. I love using Bud's because of their speedy service and good quality items. You can trust them 100%!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by eric k Friday 18 January, 2013
great gun stock is what i expected no problem there, i wish i could get some more at this $399 price but think them days are gone sks is by far the most under rated true battle rifle with milled receiver much better than some of the ak47 out there

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info