You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2137058 Since 2003:
3284 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Savage MKII-BTVS 22LR
[25725]
$402.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Harry S Tuesday 01 September, 2015
I have been buying guns from Buds for almost 10 years. I bought the Mark II-BTVS from Buds almost 2 years ago and I love it. It is a tack driver with most 22LR HV and subsonic ammo and the trigger is great. It is not too picky when it comes to ammo. As long as you keep the chamber clean, it will shoot the bullseye all day long at 50yds. Even the cheap Blazers were shooting 1/2" @ 50. I have gotten as low as 1/4" CTC @ 50yds with Eley and Lapua ammo, but any CCI and decent non-bulk Federal and Win. Super-X (PowerPoint) ammo will get you 1/2" or better for much less $. The CZ/452/453/455 guys at my club were not getting anywhere near my groups at my club's range with expensive imported ammo while I was shooting domestic ammo. They were all curious what gun I was shooting and then a couple of them took out their heavily modified 10/22's, but I didn't see anything better than 3/4" on their targets. The action of this gun is smooth and precise and with a scope there is nothing you can't hit with a high level of accuracy. I like that the heavy bull barrel does not seem to "overheat" with HV ammo after repeated firing like some of my other 22's that have a standard barrel (my Mark II-FVSR for example) and are hot to the touch. Not this baby. Great rifle for hunting and bench shooting. It's not an Anschutz, but for 1/4 of the price, it is a heck of a rifle.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by john c Thursday 05 February, 2015
I had the Savage MK11 22lr on a layaway account. Buds recieved my final payment on Monday. The rifle was recieved Wed. No problems at all. REALLY GREAT service. Will be taking to the range tomorrow. I will order from Buds again. Thanks John

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by steven z Wednesday 24 September, 2014
This was my first online firearm purchase. Buds made the experience very simple. The firearm was delivered to my FFL in a very timely manner, in new, excellent condition as advertised. Just have to wait for the weekend before I can get to the range. I was also able to take advantage of the automatic free enrollment in Buy Safe. The day I picked up the firearm there was a price drop on Buds website so I filed a price guarantee claim online with Buy Safe. The next day they emailed me indicating a check for the difference was in the mail. I will be doing business with Buds in the future and have already recommended the site to my friends.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James D Wednesday 09 April, 2014
This is the first time I have bought from Buds and am very pleased with the rifle and the fast, free shipping. They even refunded me the difference of $41 because of a price drop on the rifle, where else would you ever get this kind of honest treatment.... I am telling all my friends about Buds and I will be back for more great deals. Thank you for being the great & honest people that you are. Jim

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Glenn B Wednesday 06 October, 2010
I purchased one of these little tack driver from Buds a month or so ago and am very pleased also purchased the bsa sweet 22 which is very nice but if you are going to hunt with it i would recommend a 3x9 power scope with no compensator the gun is perfect recieved it within the time frame couldnt be more happy with Buds and Savage will be doing business with Buds from now on as long as the service and honesty remains the same. Thanks Bud

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Mark M Wednesday 20 August, 2008
I like Remington Golden Bullets. Good consistency, with this rifle. Does the job here in Montana on Prairie Dogs. Topped with the BSA Sweet .22 scope. Real nice shooting 22; trigger is wonderful.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...