You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2139175 Since 2003:
2162 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Springfield PC9107LP 1911 TRP Stainless 7+1 45ACP 5" Package
[PC9107LP]
$1,350.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Matthew L Thursday 24 September, 2015
I received my TRP yesterday (23 Sept 2015) and fired the first 50 rounds this morning. The pistol is accurate and I had no stoppages or failures to lock back the slide (used Chip McCormick 10 round powermags). As the previous reviews state, the front strap checkering is aggressive, and the grips have the texture of an alligator. This is good for adverse condition shooting, but will get a little old for square range use. Not to worry, mountains of aftermarket grips are available. Now, for the bad: the second thing I did after registering my pistol with Springfield was to contact their warranty department. Seems during the fifty rounds I fired (the very first 50 out of the gun) it managed to relieve itself of one of the tritium lamps in the rear sight. I await instructions as to whether it goes back to Springfield, Trijicon, and will they want the whole gun, slide, or sight only. Overall, I am pleased with the pistol. Springfield delivered two magazines, a (cheap plastic) holster and magazine pouch, and all the usual paperwork. This is my second TRP, and fourth Springfield 1911. I have fired tens of thousands of rounds across my other three (one retired at 50,000 rnds) with no more maintenance than recoil spring replacements. I anticipate the same out of this pistol. Tossing a tritium lamp has occurred on some of my other guns so it is no big deal.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by chris P Saturday 01 August, 2015
Just received this beautiful springfield trp stainless a few days ago and I couldn't be happier I took it to the range today and fired 100 round pistol shot amazing love the trigger and I had no malfunctions. I really like everything about the pistol the grips are aggressive and the front checkering is very aggressive I was worried about it because of what I heard on other reviews but it's not to aggressive in my opinion I really like it gives you a great grip on the weapon. Thanks buds best price I could find and fast shipping I had the pistol in 4 days after ordering it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Mark K Thursday 14 May, 2015
Outstanding pistol! I've slowly been coming to realize what so many people already knew; the 1911 platform is simply excellent and has become my favorite. I could not believe how smooth and yet tight the slide action is and its almost uncanny accuracy. The front strap is unusually sharp yet I only notice it when I'm just admiring the pistol. Once I begin firing, it holds perfectly in my grip and is very comfortable. I love this pistol in every way. It may force some of my many SIG's to take a back seat as my favorite shooter. Like I said, Outstanding pistol!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Cody B Monday 03 November, 2014
Bought this TRP because I've wanted one for a lot of years. I'll tell ya what it was worth the wait. Looks gorgeous and feels awesome in the hands. Fired 50 rds through it and it's amazingly accurate. No problems at all. If your looking to get an awesome 1911 don't hesitate on this one. This was my first purchase through Buds but it definitely won't be the last. I'll be coming back for more!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Joseph W Friday 30 November, 2012
Excellent fit and finish. The most solidly built 1911 I have come across. Much better quality that my loaded model. The 20 lpi checkering is sharp at first, takes a little getting used to, but wouldn't have it any other way. Bud's delivers as promised.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Timothy H Tuesday 12 June, 2012
Very nice, this 1911-A1 does live up to the hype that many people talk about. So far, this gun has gone through over 1000 rounds and not once has it ever malfunctioned. I recommend using Wilson Combat magazine "47D"

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...