Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
 
Chat now

Mossberg 590SP 12ga 20" 9 Shot CB w/Heat Shield Reviews

$389.00

More Info Add to Cart

 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
31 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.9 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
94% (29 of 31)
4 stars:
   
7% (2 of 31)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 31)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 31)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 31)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Matthew K Wednesday 29 November, 2017
Purchased one of these on Cyber Monday from Bud's for a sweet price! Years ago when I turned 18, the first firearm I bought was a Mossberg 590SP with a heat shield. It was one of the best all around shotguns I've owned, but I sold that one about 8 years ago and have regretted it ever since. Recently when I looked at purchasing another, I found that inflation had driven the average price up almost $100 more than what I paid 17 years ago. But when I saw this Mossberg 590 on sale for what I bought my other one for, it was a no-brainer. The Mossberg 590 is an awesome all-around shotgun for home defense, close-range varmint control, or anything else due to its proven reliability and the large amount of accessories and aftermarket upgrades available. Plus the 9-shot capacity is very nice too. As usual, Bud's was great to do business with. I ordered this shotgun on Monday morning and it was at my FFL Dealer before lunch the next day. Super fast shipping and super smooth transaction. Thanks Bud's for another great product at an amazing price and fast shipping!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Richard C Wednesday 06 September, 2017
Great shotgun and great online shopping experience with Buds! Shipping was fast, ffl in WV was great, and weapon was in perfect condition.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Luis G Thursday 24 August, 2017
This shotgun looks awesome, like a rough and tough fighting shotgun!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by dorian c Wednesday 16 August, 2017
I love my 590, and I can say that I haven't had any failure to feed, fail to fire, or eject, and this is through four different ammo types

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Joseph C Saturday 08 July, 2017
This shotgun is everything I knew it would be. A well made, pump action shotgun (arguably the best), and with great controls. When I opened the box it was well oiled and didn\'t have any noticeable damage, and the action cycled very smoothly. The only problems someone can have with the 590 are the little things. For instance, the plastic forend still had a lot of plastic flash and the seems where the parts were joined together were very visible. The furniture didn\'t bother me but when I looked at the bolt, it had some aggressive tool marks arcoss its face which I was not so thrilled about but they do not stop the Mossberg from shooting so not a huge deal but it could indicate a poor Q.C. at the factory. Overall though the gun fires smoothly and reliably and I do not expect for it to ever fail me and I will be buying Mossberg products in the future for my kids and myself.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Kevin L Saturday 24 June, 2017
Couldn't decide between Mossberg and Remington...so I bought both. Remington 870 Tactical with Magpul "furniture," and this Mossberg 590, SP with the heat shield. Magpul forehand doesn't fit this model so I am adding the Mossberg TriRail forehand instead. I didn't know about Bud's when I bought the Remington, but thankfully I found them before I added to my collection this past month. This was my first Bud's Gun purchase and it was a seamless transaction. Good Price, great service. I have put a number of other guns on the Bud's 90 day Law-a-way plan. Another great service. Now I know why Hickccok 45 likes Buds so much.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
Write Review