You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2136507 Since 2003:
2478 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Mossberg 51663 590A1 12ga 9SH GRS Parkerized
[51663]
$543.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Reggie S Thursday 29 January, 2015
Did not care for the ghost ring sights. The solder connections were sloppy. In the end I sold this shotgun, was not happy with it. Buds was great with their part.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Chris B Sunday 03 August, 2014
Purchased the Mossburg 590A1 in Sept 2013. Shipped quickly, came in a new box, no issues and great service from Buds. I have shot well over 1000 rounds at my local range, various types of ammo, slugs, bird and buck shot and the gun performed flawlessly. I also took an intermediate Shotgun course at Sig Sauer in Epping NH. There were 8 others in the course, half had the Mossburg and the others had Remingtons. The instructor, a Swat team member of the local police department, raved about the 590a1. This gun performed as well as the guys with the Remingtons. The only challenge I have is taking the trigger assembly out to clean and lube, it takes me a few tries to get it back together. There are lots of good youtube videos on this gun, too, that are very helpful. Don't hesitate to get this shot gun, it is a tank!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Daniel K Wednesday 22 January, 2014
I purchased my Mossberg 590A1 in December and have shot it several times using both buck shot and slugs. Oh my...this shotgun is like a reloadable Claymore Mine! It is very well built. I would call it both "robust" and rugged. If you are looking for a home defense or combat shotgun you should definitely take a look at this particular 590A1. I'm very pleased with mine.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Philip B Sunday 15 December, 2013
The shotgun was received with a broken safety. It was jammed in the safe position. After taking the trigger group apart, it was found that the safety crumbled in pieces. Good news is the shotgun fires now. The bad news is I don't have a working safety. Mossberg's customer service is sluggish to put it gently.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Jared W Tuesday 27 August, 2013
OK . Sooooo the gun came to my local FFL and I picked it up and went out to their range and fired some rounds. Well the gun would drop shells out of the mag tube and jam the elevator on its way down. Called mossberg and the send me a new cartridge stop and cartridge interrupter. The cartridge stop was out of spec compared to the new one they sent . The gun worked fine after o replaced the part . Second the front sight blade was severely off to the left so they sent me a new barrel with a properly allighned sight . Gun works flawless and aims proper and with the ATI collapsible talon stock and pistol grip combo its super BA . Also reccomend the hogue Short LOP stock . Dissapointed with mossbergs QC but they fixed my issues at their cost but the initial trouble is why its a 4* . If it arrived on condition it is in now it would be a 5* The GRS make slugs easy to place and 00 buck has a pretty tight spread at 25 yards . Love it nowand the only thing I wish is that I had a 18.5 930 to play with too . But a 9 shot pump is better than most semi autos out there in my book . Hope yours works as well as mine does (now lol)

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by James R Tuesday 26 March, 2013
Ordered this gun from Bud's back in January. Shipping took three weeks, but that was to be expected given the current situation. Gun was exactly as advertised, NIB with no damage. Just took it out last weekend and put four boxes of birdshot through it without a problem. Action is a little stiff, but was already starting to loosen up towards the last box. Awesome gun - No regrets. If they ever get one back in stock, jump on it with both feet!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...