Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
You Are In:
 

MetroArms AC45G2 1911 American Classic II 8+1 45ACP 5" Reviews

$482.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
30 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.9 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.9 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
97% (29 of 30)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 30)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 30)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 30)
1 star:
   
3% (1 of 30)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by Michael K Wednesday 19 April, 2017
The Metro Arms American Classic II, first about this Pistol. The fit and finish is very good and "bluing" is very nice, much better then I was excepting for a 1911 in the lower price range. I cleaned it up and lube-it up the way I like as I own 3 other 1911's. One I paid about 5 times the price many years back and the others cost 2 times more then this Pistol. So as for price you really can't bet it, with the features that come with it. Shooting it, I have put reloads 230gr.RN lead, factory 230gr. FMJ and reload 230gr. H.P.'s about 200 rounds total and had one FTF, but it was a friend that was shooting it when it happened. Has 3 dot sights, and on my Pistol they were right on ! On my 2nd. shot I hit a gallon milk jug at 50 yards. The trigger is not a strong point on my Pistol, but it's not really to bad a little creep and breaks at 4.2 lbs.. This will work for my needs as I bought as a field gun as I love the .45 ACP., and the 1911. So ill give this Pistol 5 stars and if Buds had 6 stars I would give that. It is worth the money in my mind, you get a very nice 1911 with most all the thing you would want on it from the factory. Great value, and fair price from Bud's !

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Chuck O Friday 27 January, 2017
Excellent pistol at an excellent price. If you're looking for a great a 1911 I would recommend MetroArms at any caliber. Shoots straight with great balance.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Stuart S Monday 01 February, 2016
Great bargain 1911. After break in period of around 250 rounds it runs perfectly. Buds had fast shipping, but did not update my tracking info until after my FFL had called to say the gun had arrived. I guess not totally a bad thing....

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by brian s Saturday 31 October, 2015
absolutely amazing value! top notch quality firearm fit and finish is very nice, gun arrived very tight...200 rounds later it's like butter and very accurate right out of the box, this gun is a joy to shoot i'll be the 1st one on the list when they make this in a 9mm

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Lawrence C Friday 13 February, 2015
Received this gun from Bud's a week ago (2-6-15). The fired case that came packaged with the gun indicates that it was manufactured in June of 2013 which I don't have a problem with. The gun was in a plastic bag inside of it's case and was very heavily oiled, and after a thorough cleaning I must say that I'm impressed with the fit and finish of this gun. Today (2-13-15) I finally had a chance to take it to the range for a short break in session, I fired 60 rounds of Federal Champion 230gr FMJ through the gun without a problem. The trigger is very crisp and not too heavy, accuracy was very good for me (I'm definitely not an expert ) ejection was brisk and didn't leave any brass marks on the slide and no problems with the supplied ACT magazine. The only thing I will change out at this point will be the grip panels but that is just a personal preference.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Rafael F Sunday 07 December, 2014
For its price, this 1911 stunned me not only with its looks but fit and finish. I actually bought the RIA Tactical II FS together with this gun for comparison and in my honest evaluation I'll pick this 1911 any day. Fit is tight , the finish is outstanding and has a unique hammer, while others are turned off by it, I thought it is a great design. I would have given my review on how it shoots, however, I've to sell the gun the moment I picked it up at my FFL due to some financial need. As one buyer commented, this pistol does not belong in its price tag category, that for me is an understatement. It is a superbly made pistol and I'd buy it again in the future.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info