You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140953 Since 2003:
1801 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Sig Sauer 220R-45-SSE P220 Elite Stainless 8+1 45ACP 4.4"
[220R45SSE]

$1,299.99
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
9 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.8 of 5 Stars! [4.8 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
89% (8 of 9)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 9)
3 stars:
   
11% (1 of 9)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 9)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 9)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by William G Thursday 20 October, 2016
Just got it today nice gun looked great at my dealer at pickup... just my luck I get it home and check out the night sites in a darkened room one of the rear dots does not illuminate at all totally dead crap really soured me on Sig quality control... I always thought the P220 was Sigs flagship pistol...not what you expect on a brand new firearm...

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Jim C Thursday 22 September, 2016
This Sig 220 Elite is a good looking pistol. It is big, I collect 1911's and this is a tank compared to a Commander 1911. I am not saying that is a bad thing though. At the range the size and weight is an advantage.Super accurate and easy to handle, feels very good in the hand, the quality of the build is outstanding. For me it is too large for concealed carry, but that is not what I bought it for. I do carry it out here around the ranch, and would feel very secure with it on my side the next time I get to go hunt hogs. But mostly I will shoot it at the range because it is just a fun pistol to shoot. Also I think just the sight of it would deter most intruders. I'm very happy with the 220 and would recommend to anyone.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by JOHN A Saturday 02 January, 2016
I put 50 rounds down range today with this pistol. I can say that Sig has a AAA Winner with this very fine edition of the P220. I also own the P226 9mm Elite Stainless. The way this pistol is engineered reduces perceived recoil IMO on the .45 acp to a 9mm or less. This single stack 45 fits my hand like a glove, add to it the aggressive checkering and it just feels glued to my hand. I knew I would be pleased with the pistol, however, it has surpassed my highest expectations. I would suggest using "Make an Offer" and being patient. Saving your money for 1 pistol in a class of its own, bets buying 2 so-so pistols. This is an heirloom quality firearm and one I will appreciate and enjoy for many years to come. Note- comparing the Elite Stainless P220 to the double stack Elite Stainess P226/P229 cannot be done because the grip on the P220 is slimmer and more comfortable. I also noticed some new CNC machine work on the P220, which isn't on the other two models. Most notable is an undercut near the trigger-guard and smaller beaver tail which the stock photo doesn't show. My pistol was manufactured in Oct 2015 and I cannot help but wonder if Sig carried over the Legion CNC work to the Elite Stainless as well. This pistol is worth the price tag.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James S Saturday 06 July, 2013
What a beautiful handgun. Very light recoil due to stainless steel design. Beaver tail lets you get a nice high hold on the gun. Its a Sig no more needs to be said.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Charles M Tuesday 14 February, 2012
This is my first pistol purchase, and first purchase through Bud,s. The transaction was a pleasure. They kept constant communication via emails through the purchase and delivery of the gun. As far as the gun itself, the photos do not do this gun justice. The fit and finish is amazing. Sig Sauer pays very close attention to details with there guns. I brought it to the range this past weekend, and it is very accurate. It is a true pleasure to shoot. Thank you Bud,s for a great purchase.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John L Saturday 26 November, 2011
Chose this Sig as an alternate to the unavailable Kimber CDP II. As I already have another Sig-229 in .357, I figured I couldn't go wrong. This was an excellent choice. I especially like the Short Reset Trigger feature. This Sig took 100 rounds of Magtech's 230 gr FMC with no failrues or malfunctions of any kind. I know that just 100 rounds is not the best representation of a gun's performance, but that is all I had time to shoot. It nonetheless is a reasonable indication. I highly recommend this Sig to anyone interested in a quality .45 ACP. The photo is only a taste of how beautiful this gun really is.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info