You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2169314 Since 2003:
1863 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

EAA 600670 Witness Elite Match 15+1 40S&W 4.75" Reviews

$726.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
13 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.8 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.8 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
85% (11 of 13)
4 stars:
   
8% (1 of 13)
3 stars:
   
8% (1 of 13)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 13)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 13)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Don W Saturday 14 January, 2017
Flawless transaction as usual with Bud's. If you like full size steel pistols like the CZ75 or 92FS you'll love this well built and nice looking EAA model. Minimal recoil even with stout .40 S&W loads, follow up shots are easy to hold on target since there is very little muzzle flip - a result of the weight of the gun and design. Gun cycles flawlessly, no FTE or FTF during 100 rounds right out of the box, and is very accurate. I'm going to use it for my handgun javelina hunt next month, then it's getting a flashlight on the front and going into my nightstand for home defense.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Larry S Wednesday 15 April, 2015
I purchased an EAA Tanfoglio Witness Match 40 SW, from Bud's Gun Shop, Friday April 10, around 3:00 pm. Magnum Firearms of Baytown, TX received the gun at 12:47 pm, Wednesday, April 15. I was a very happy camper with the overall experience of making a gun purchase from Bud's, extremely fast process from ordering to receiving. Many thanks to Bud's and Magnum Firearms of Baytown. Very slick handgun!! Can't wait to shoot it!!

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ousmane D Sunday 21 December, 2014
What a gun: This WAS my best Limited/Major Gun ever. Bought a fiber optic sight from EAA and went to compete at my local club. It was a blast. Gun shoots smoothly, recoil less than a 9mm polymer pistol and dead-on. Reset very short: Had premature double tap discharges on several occasions being used to DOA pistols at 7 lbs. Finally, I had added mag extensions (140 mm) for increased capacity from 14 to 18 rounds, which are difficult to take out for regular cleaning.With the sand at Winnequah outdoors range, I experienced failures to feed because of the sand in the mags. One beef with the gun is the cheap finish (couple of draws from EAA sold BladeTech holster had streaks off the slide). The grip is wide and the grip panel plastic and uncomfortable. But I gave it a 5. Almost won the USPA WI Sectional for Limited D class I didn't get cocky and Zeroing a classifier. To my heartfelt regrets, I sold it (1/2 price and still reeling about it) because I wanted an upgrade with the EAA Limited (Magwell and better finish) listed at Buds for $1000) but I was gone the next morning. So here I am waiting for the EAA Limited to pop up again and reeling about why did I ever sold it in the first place. I really recommend this gun for new shooters who are on a budget and want to shoot Limited Major. Out of the box ,it can compete with the STI's or CZ SP-01 Tactical. The rest is the shooter

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Arthur H Saturday 25 October, 2014
I bought this gun March 2014 and now have roughly 1100 round thru it. Its a shame that people don't realize how good this gun is to shoot. Very accurate, and trouble free. My only gripe with this gun is that it only comes with one mag but I bought 3 mags for $75 from EAA. Other than that...its perfect. I will be saving to get the 45acp model.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by scott c Wednesday 10 October, 2012
I have had mine for approximately 3 months and hundreds of rounds. Not one misfire to date. Its a dream to shoot and is much more accurate than I am. I too ordered extra mags and ran into the problem of them not locking in. It took about 10 minutes of sanding down the plastic base shoes to fix that problem. Once it was done I was good to go. The only upgrade I am planning is to replace the front sight with a fiber optic. I have a Blade-Tech holster on back order from Hennings.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jon-Luc R Monday 08 October, 2012
I was really excited about getting this gun, but there was just one glaring problem. The magazine would not seat after the gun was cycled. It would drop the mag just enough so that a second round would stay in the magazine. I read a fix for it online (sanding the tops of the base pad to allow the magazine to sit further in the gun) I will try it this weekend. Otherwise the gun looked pretty good and looked drop dead gorgeous. (I also tried 4 other magazines so it is not just one magazine, they are also the new k40 magazines with black followers that are supposed to work)

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">3 of 5 Stars!</span> [3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info