You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2138131 Since 2003:
752 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
EAA 600640 Witness Elite Match 10+1 45ACP 4.75"
[600640]
$719.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by benjamin c Thursday 02 April, 2015
Outstanding firearm! Own CZs, HKs, 1911s etc. and this pistol is not overshadowed by any of them. Trigger is fantastic, fit and finish too. A little longer than my SP01 but grip and weight feel almost the same. One of the best values for a quality handgun that I have ever found. Even the case it comes in is quite nice. Only one mag, no big deal since Meg-Gar mags are only $22. I like the SAO aspect since it is hammer fired and no decocker. If you disappointed with this gun in any way, all you have to do is let someone else shoot it and it'll be sold. Only not great thing I can say about it is the difficulty in finding/verifying aftermarket grips for it. But, that is mostly cosmetic. Fine gun, great value. Highly recommend.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Joe W Tuesday 17 December, 2013
These pistols are sleepers. They feel like an extension of your body. Great trigger, very easy to field strip, and they look nice. Good machine work. It is a full size, heavy pistol. All steel. Someone came up with a new grip design that truly sucks. Has a thumb rest on both sides. Also they no longer have the nice silver case, just a typical black plastic $10.00 case. On all of them I have dealt with, they advertize the magazines to hold 1 more than they actually hold. Still one of the best handgun values around.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Theodore E Thursday 24 January, 2013
I received the pistol in late December and am happy enough with the product. Buds service was fast, and the price very competitive. What I have found severely lacking is customer support from the importer, EAA. I requested three additional magazines from them on 31 Dec, 2012. Only to have the order canceled two weeks later. There apparently was no effort made on EAA's part to ship them, and a followup call ended with a sales person huffily saying that sending the magazines to my state was illegal. This statement is quite untrue. There is a state website that I pointed out to the sales person that says in plain english that 10 round magazines can legally be sold here till 15 April, 2013. Other businesses, such as MidwayUSA and Mid South Shooters Supply continue to do business here, and I pointed this out. They still didnt want to hear it. Nice pistols, but you could be on your own for customer support.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Alex B Monday 09 January, 2012
I was very pleased with this gun. Took it to the range last weekend and shot 250 rounds (230 grain fmj) without any malfunctions. The trigger and accuracy were excelent, I was hitting everything I was aiming at at 10 yards. At 20 yards I managed to all shots next to each other creating a whole smaller then a golf ball. Once again, thanks Buds for the ultra fast shipping!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Drew H Monday 07 November, 2011
This gun is a great deal. Super accurate that will shoot as good as guns twice the cost. Too bad my credit card number was stolen and purchases made on my credit card. Buds sent me a warning about a problem they had with security AFTER I had to cacel my card and go round and round with my cc company.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Scott M Sunday 13 March, 2011
I received this firearm Thursday last week and Friday took it to the range. It had a little excess oil on it, but it was in a bag, so it wasn't everywhere in the case. My immediate impression as I wiped it off and reviewed the slide to frame fit and overall finish, was that I'd just scored big! Unfortunately, it was a very sloppy day here Friday, as the winter is melting, so I wasn't able to do any longer range or paper target testing. I threw a tin can out about 15 yards though and walked it shot after shot all the way back to about 25 yards, where it stopped at a snow bank. The last 5 shots drove the can into the snowpile over a foot. The can was shredded to say the least. Cleaning was very easy and the field strippability of this pistol is very superior to the 1911 designs and the integral feedramp on the barrel was polished glass smooth. I ran 50 rounds mixed of Hardball and my handloaded 200 grain RNFP through with zero FTF or stovepipes or jams. I didn't have a chance to test hollow points, but will report back if there are any issues with these. Overall this gun fits my hand better than a 1911 which I didn't think possible. Sights are pretty good for target usage although I didn't have to adjust the POI at all with the two types I fired. I am very impressed thus far at the value this pistol represents. Another positive is that it comes with a very nice ABS FAA approved case with combination locks installed. It does have type of trigger lock also, with a tiny paddlock, but I think I am going to go with a std. trigger lock design. The case is very strong and includes a cleaning kit, hex wrench for adjusting the trigger and a small screwdriver, albeit I don't think there's much need for this. The magazine is fairly easy to load down to the last couple rounds, then takes a bit of force. I intend to buy a 3-pack of the mags from EAA and will probably get on of the loading assistant items. Trigger pull was light and crisp on let off and I don't even think I will need to adjust it at all. My ONLY negatives at all are the engravings on the side of the slide and frame is are faint and there are some graining issues, it's difficult to make out except in a perfect angle of light. Sad, because I really like the way MATCH is engraved in script across the slide. The other thing that would be nice would be to have at least 2 magazines from the factory, but at this price point, this is probably a no issue, since you can get 3 from EAA for $75. Thanks Bud's for the good service and making a nice piece available to us at a great price. 8)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...