You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2138163 Since 2003:
887 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Kahr Arms KP3833 P380 6+1 380ACP 2.5"
[KP3833]
$532.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Joseph W Friday 15 July, 2016
Hi,Received my Kahr P 380 within the stated time frame Bud's posts online and within the 2 day delivery time frame of Fed-X. Norton guarantee was nice as well! Pleased with the appearance of my P 380 and look forward to firing it at the local outdoor range in the near future! Thus far I am very pleased! Thanks!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Randy H Saturday 30 May, 2015
This pistol has a measured 5lb trigger which is very smooth and predictable. Fit and finish are what we have come to expect from KAHR. After 150 rounds of FMJ the slide will still not go fully into battery. You can bump/nudge the rear of the slide and it will go into battery. Very accurate. Will not reliably feed Gold Dot HPs yet. I got tired messing with it and tossed it into the safe. It is not a gun you shoot lots of ammo through at one time. I have been shooting/instructing for 40 years, 30 as a LEO. I will drag it back out soon and finish the 200 round minimum KAHR recommends to shoot prior to contacting them about problems. It ride nice in a DeSantis Nemesis Holster in my right front pants pocket. NO I did not carry an unreliable pistol into the World. I carried it around the house and while doing outside yard duties, sipping ice tea or hot coffee on the patio. Your milage may vary.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Richard F Wednesday 26 November, 2014
Second firearm transaction with BUDS. Great company and good prices that can't be beat locally. Each time, my firearm arrived at my FFL in 2 to 3 days. I read a lot about this pistol online. Has had a lot of unfavorable reviews. Much of it has been because people don't know how to use this weapon. Many people try to use Winchester WB with flat nose because it is cheap. Don't do it, you are only asking for trouble. I shot a rental P380 using poor quality round nose range reloads and the pistol seemed to be dirty and dry. I could only get it to fire 2 consecutive rounds at a time about 10 times out of a box of 50. Much of the problems were failure to go into battery. This pistol is very accurate for me with 3 inch circle at 21 feet. The size (extremely easy to conceal) and accuracy was why I decided to buy one. I cleaned the weapon and lubed it (I think this gun likes to be wet) per instructions on kahrtalk.com. Have put 150 rounds of PMC Bronze FMJ round nose through it so far. Had only 1 failure to go into battery and 1 upside down stovepipe. Trigger (long pull BUT smooth) takes some getting used to. This pistol will be my American Express...."don't leave home without it." Probably would have given it a 5 star if it didn't have such a bad reputation.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Tim L Monday 06 May, 2013
Fun little pistol. Does require break in but after about 100 rounds has been flawless. Slide a little tough for my wife to work but I think it will loosen up.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by LARRY M Saturday 11 August, 2012
I PURCHASED THIS KAHR 380 FROM BUD`S ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO. IT WAS THE BEST PRICE I FOUND, & HAVING DEALT WITH BUD`S BEFORE, I KNEW THEY`D TAKE CARE OF ME. GUN ARRIVED AT MY FFD VERY QUICKLY. I WAS VERY SURPRISED TO SEE THAT IT CONTAINED AN EXTRA 7 ROUND MAG, ALONG WITH THE 6 ROUND ONE IN THE GUN. AD SAID IT COMES WITH ONLY 1 MAG. I HOPE KAHR IS SENDING THEM ALL OUT THAT WAY NOW. I HAVE SHOT 200+ ROUNDS AT THE RANGE, WITH ALL TYPES OF AMMO, & HAD 1 HANGUP WITH 1 BRAND OF AMMO. I HAVEN`T BEEN OUT TO SHOOT IT AGAIN, BUT WONDER IF THAT BRAND WON`T CYCLE NOW THAT THE GUN`S FULLY BROKEN IN. GOOD ACCURACY AT THE DISTANCE IT WAS BUILT FOR. I OWN SEVERAL BRANDS OF GUNS, INCLUDING GLOCKS & 4 KAHR`S. I RATE THE KAHRS RIGHT UP THERE WITH THE GLOCKS, BOTH EXCELLENT CARRY GUNS.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jacob P Saturday 30 June, 2012
When i received the Kahr P380, it felt really good in my hand and I could not wait to go to the range and give her a spin. The Kahr was very accurate for its size. The problems came into play very early on. The pistol would jam everytime I tried to rack the slide. It would feed about 90% of the time if I locked back the slide, and inserted a magazine, hit the slide release and loaded it that way (this is my preferred method of loading, as I conceal carry, and always have a round in the gut). The pistol was just not reliable enough for me to stake my life on. It is a shame because the pistol was a smooth shooting pistol, and very accurate when it functioned properly.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...