You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2136742 Since 2003:
2329 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Smith & Wesson M&P9 Spec-Ops 9mm w/ Three Mags
[150398]
$575.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by John R Monday 23 November, 2009
Great gun, good deal. Not sure why S&W doesn't include a thread protector. I finally found a decent deal through Yankee Hill Machine for $15.50 delivered.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Steven B Friday 04 September, 2009
I took my new pistol to the range last night & ran 100 rounds of Winchester white-box ammo through it. It operated flawlessly, no matter how fast I pulled the trigger. I've had trouble with this ammo with other pistols in the past, &that's why I wanted to try it in the M&P. This gun is very accurate & recoil is relatively light. Magizines drop easily from the magazine well with the press of the release button. The trigger is smooth and light. With the optional backstraps I was able to fit the pistol to my hand. The loaded chamber indicator is a nice touch. I bought a thread protector from TROSUSA.COM for $24 delivered. (M13.5x1 LH Thread Protector) This is the finishing touch to this pistol if you don't have a silencer installed. Smith & Wesson has hit a home-run with this weapon! I give it 5 out of 5 stars.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Thomas L Friday 10 April, 2009
This Smith and Wesson pistol is awesome. I bought a compact version of it a year ago and wanted another. I chose this one because of it's threaded barrel and round capacityand it has an awesome Crimson Trace laser available that interchanges with the palm swells. Plus you can buy a variety of night sights for it. This gun shoots great. I was shooting the Winchester FMJ bulk pack through it and it always works fine. I had problems with other brands of 9mm pistols in the past with jamming when I shot hollow points. This one performs with no problems. I recently bought the new Hornady Critical Defense ammo for it and it shot perfect. This gun is definately worth the money. I heard they only made a limited run for a wholesaler and they are getting hard to find. This gun does not appear on Smith and Wesson's web site. I spoke to Gemtech about silencer for it. They said they worked with them on this gun to make sure it fits their silencer. I think it was the Trinity silencer but I could be wrong.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James A Thursday 05 March, 2009
I purchased this weapon to use during defensive pistol training with vikingcombatives.com. I went with the Spec-Op model because it is a 9mm with 3 hi-cap magazines and a threaded barrel. The first block of instruction was 2 days of Combat Focus Shooting. This is an intuitive defensive shooting program that was conducted in Southern California. The first day I fired 418 rounds of American Eagle 124 grain 9mm FMJ. The shots were accurate out of the box and I had no malfunctions. The second day I fired 451 rounds of the same ammo with no malfunctions. The third day was Advanced Pistol Handling and I fired about 521 rounds of the same ammo. All-in-all, I fired 1390 rounds. I fired this weapon in below 40 degree weather in either a light rain or snow. I did not clean the weapon or the magazines during the three days of training. I found the trigger to be smooth throughout, the weapon was accurate and its reliability under intense shooting conditions was greatly appreciated. This was a great purchase for a weapon to develop me into a better shooter.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by larry l Saturday 21 February, 2009
I purchased this M&P spec-ops 9mm from buds, Its a very nice hand gun ,very easy to take down and clean,comes with the extra grips to make it feel just right in your hands. The 3 extra hi cap mag's are nice touch also ! Thanks Bud's!!!!! I am very happy with my purchase ! Larry L

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ned W Friday 05 December, 2008
I just purchased this M&P 9mm Spec-Ops and haven't shot it yet. I've done a lot of research, reading, and web searching on various semi-auto guns.I've talked with several gun store dealers and their opinions. I think the S&W, being American made, from ground up is my choice in my novice opinion. If you are contemplating differences in various guns ie... the XD, XDM, Glocks, AR's etc... Put the M&P in your hands and feel the difference. Pull the slide back and pull the trigger. Feel the difference in your hand. Note the ease of slide pull. Differences are notable. Groups are up to the shooter and his abilities. We're all different! Types of ammo make a difference too, but thats up to your gun and testing. I do like the option of putting a moderator on the gun to shoot quietly. Feb issue of Combat Arms has a good article on the M&P.45 and that helped push me over the edge. The Special Ops with it's 4 3/4 inch barrel is all one barrel. Screw on your moderator of choice and have some fun. I think this gun will establish itself in history as a classic. Paid $580 at the local gun store with a S&W $50.00 rebate. I will get back to you when I've shot it a few rounds. N. Wilson

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...