You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2137274 Since 2003:
1868 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Rossi 357 Magnum Lever Action w/20" Round Blue Barrel/Walnut
[R92-56001]
$502.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by James K Friday 18 November, 2016
I really like this rifle. It functions well and is a lot of fun to shoot. It's not a Henry or Uberti but it's also not $1000+. Great gun, good price. The fit, finish, and overall quality is quite impressive in my opinion. Now I was a little worried about how well it would cycle 357 rounds b/c I have previously owned an R92 in this caliber and it clearly liked the 38's much more than the 357's. After reading other reviews this seemed like a common problem. However this rifle cycles both perfectly so I'm very pleased about that. Still wouldn't be a huge issue as I plan on shooting 38's mostly anyway. This rifle is very popular and especially in this caliber so I'm glad I jumped on it when I did! Thanks Bud's!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Dennis D Wednesday 09 November, 2016
I read many reviews etc. before buying this rifle. Most negative reviews had to do with lever action cycling issues and overall fit and finish. I was ready to tear it down to polish and replace the ejector spring etc. Well Rossi must have been listening because the one I received from Bud's is excellent. Cycled very easily after cleaning right out of the box. Fit and finish is excellent. Either I lucked out and got an exceptional rifle or Rossi has got its act together. Thanks Buds.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Tom G Friday 01 April, 2016
Received my new Rossi M92 right on time,. Action was quite smooth, out of the box, and overall workmanship was better than expected. The wood appears to be REAL walnut, and blueing on metal parts is excellent. Took it to the range, and it handled .38 Specials and .357 Magnum loads very well. No hang-ups. It even liked my cowboy action loads. I am very well pleased with this rifle and would suggest, if you're in the market for one; you won't be disappointed. From the muzzle to the butt plate, I cannot find any flaws. Happy shooting, my friend.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Benjamin B Wednesday 02 March, 2016
I wasn't sure about purchasing a Rossi as I enjoy Marlins or Henrys more, but I'm happy to say that I've been very satisfied with this lever action. The bluing is fantastic and is better than my other rifles, fit and finish is excellent, action is very smooth and not a single hang-up or issue yet with this rifle, but I've only fired about 60-70 rounds so unsure yet as to long term. I'm not a big fan of the old school sights on these, so I'll be looking into aftermarket sights later. Regardless it's not an issue that I'd make it down for. Only real issue is a small scratch I found but honestly it's very minor to me. Great rifle, and I'm glad I tried a Rossi.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Scott M Saturday 27 February, 2016
Rifle looks great and is nice and smooth. Picked the gun up from my FFL and shot it right away without even cleaning it. It ran 38 special and .357 Mag no problem. I have over 400 rounds( combo of 38 n .357) and not one problem.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by joseph g Thursday 18 February, 2016
I have been a buyer of Bud's for years and have spent thousands of dollars with them. I ordered this Rossi rifle on the morning of Weds., 01/27/06. I received it on Weds., 02/10/06 which is exactly two weeks after I paid using a credit card, which is considered immediate payment. This Rossi model R92 arrived in good condition EXCEPT for the following. The front sight brass bead MISSING. You can see the tiny hole where the bead was affixed. Secondly, the metal band on the butt is extremely sharp, which caused me to scratch my right forearm. I took this lever action out to test fire and report that it feeds .357 cartridges without incident. I also chambered 38 special cartridges and found that I had several jams. Word to the wise, DO NOT feed full wadcutters in the loading tube as they failed to chamber! I had to disassemble the load tube to remove the cartridges. Pros: Fit and finish very good. Nice trigger travel and pull. Smooth action. I paid under $450.00 Cons: Missing brass bead on front sight. Sharp edge on butt plate causing scratch to my forearm.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...