You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2136603 Since 2003:
2654 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Ruger 5401 LCR 5RD 38SP +P 1.87"
[5401RG]
$436.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by David H Thursday 09 April, 2015
Great fit and finish this is my second ruger revolver I have mostly run smiths. I will say that the trigger pull is a dream but I find smiths easier to stage. The weight and comfort of the grips is unsurpassed and at the price point you get a lot more than you do with the smiths. In the J frames I have notices some triggers are great and some are ok. Every LCR I have tried has an amazing trigger. It is a very different trigger though. Reasons I chose this over the smith and am glad I did. 1:pinned front sight you can change it. 2:lighter and more comfortable than j frame (except scandium frame but is half cost) 3:includes gun rug which is just an added bonus. More comfortable with plus p ammo. Lastly, stock sight now comes with a great white dash that greatly increases visibility of front sight. Also smiths 22's are 250 bucks more than .38s but rugers are equally priced. 22lr next on my list. Buds this is the first time I think you shipped super fast for me. I wish everytime was this good.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John H Saturday 28 March, 2015
My wife loves this LCR and the light weight that it is. She's had a Taurus which has a little more weight and about the same size. A little 'tight' as a new Ruger, but it will 'break-in' nicely. We have other Ruger handguns, so no problems here. Does well at the range. Went through first 100 rounds with ease. Would recommend it for anyone looking for a small, light-weight revolver. It's worth the cash spent wisely here at Bud's too. Shop all you want, the price is right here, and it's easy.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Dravidi P Friday 13 February, 2015
I ordered my LCR .38 snub on 2/2/15 and got it in on 2/12/15. The delay is I paid by e-check and the policy is that Bud's account take 5 full business days not including weekends to receive your payment; even though your bank account may have been charge the day or 2nd day of purchase..plus 2 days of shipping! My chosen FFL dealer received an email from Bud's of my order plus I personally emailed him (coverin' my back lol). I completed the process ($10 background & $20 transfer fee) 12 minutes and inspected my new Ruger snubbie! It comes in a Ruger brand black soft case with a Ruger branded padlock, directions all in a brown Ruger box. The gun is (brand new)dry-fired it; went to the Range 1-hour later and fired 50 rounds of normal 38 SPL ammo fine. It has managable aim, not tooooo loud and the default vogue tamer rubber grip absorbs the recoil well. PRACTICE DISTANCE SHOOTING TO MASTER SHORT BARREL SHOTS!!!!! OR ONLY CLOSE- RANGE WILL BE YOUR BUDDY...lol I give Bud's price, factory-new firearm, shipping, customer care, and $21 lifetime warranty ALL-THUMBS UP!!!! Great personal carry weapon, pocket & inside-waist band. Awe and smooth not too long trigger.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James A Monday 15 December, 2014
Once again Bud's has done a super job. A great price, fast service and a nice revolver. Love the size, shape and weight. Feels as if you are carrying nothing.I will be back for my next pistol. Thanks and the best of the holidays to all at Bud's.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Michael M Friday 11 July, 2014
This is my 11th order from Buds and without a doubt they are my go to gun store, Outstanding Gun Shop!!!! The Ruger LCR 38 +P is a really great CCW I love how lite the weapon is, it is 13.5 oz and the trigger pull is great, for a double action only gun it is outstanding. If you are in the market for a very nice CCW this is your gun. You Wont Be Sorry!!! Outstanding Gun!!!! Outstanding Gun-shop!!!!!!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert B Tuesday 20 May, 2014
This little Ruger LCR is a fantastic little gun! I've had half a dozen snubbies over the years but this one is my favorite. First off it's unbelievably light! I've been carrying it with me in a Mountainsmith Vibe II on my nightly walks, and the first couple times I got a cold chill of panic when I took the pack off, thinking it had fallen out, but nope...it's just so light that I momentarily thought the pack was empty. The gun is mostly plastic, with metal mostly just in the cylinder, barrel sleeve and trigger. Still it seems to be quite robust. Maybe the biggest surprise for me was the trigger. I'm primarily an auto guy, and I figured the DA trigger was just something I'd have to endure to carry such a small gun. Wow! I couldn't have been more wrong. The trigger of the LCR is really superb. Sure, it's gonna be a bit heavy being DAO but it was shockingly smooth right out of the box. I would say it compared favorably to any N- or K-frame Smith I've shot, including a couple of mine that had several thousands rounds through them. I suspect it will get even better with use. The gun is a great shooter. The rubber grips are very comfortable and the ergonomics are super. Even the very first time I took it to the range I was getting excellent groups, all five round in the A-zone on a combat target at 10 yards, despite the fact that I haven't fired a DA gun in almost 10 years. For such a light gun the recoil is surprisingly mild. Perhaps the frame and other poly parts are flexing enough to absorb some of the impact, I dunno. For the record I've only been running standard pressure 125gr FMJ through it so far. Undoubtedly the P stuff is gonna be less fun to shoot. I'm completely satisfied with and impressed by this little gun! I initially bought it to leave in the truck and maybe carry in a pocket when I can't be bothered to wear a belt and holster. My plans were that the gun would be a 2nd tier gun that I would use minimally. But I'm so happy with it that I'm occasionally wearing it instead of my Beretta Nano on warmer days. In fact, even though I didn't originally plan to even buy a holster for it I would up liking it enough to drop a hundred bucks on a Garrett Silent Thunder IWB for it. Highly recommended!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...