You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2141542 Since 2003:
679 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Taurus 24/7 OSS Tactical 45ACP Black Frame/Stainless Slide 12RD
[1247OSS45S12]

$359.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
13 Reviews. Average Rating: 3.3 of 5 Stars! [3.3 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
39% (5 of 13)
4 stars:
   
16% (2 of 13)
3 stars:
   
15% (2 of 13)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 13)
1 star:
   
30% (4 of 13)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Paul W Saturday 15 June, 2013
The pistol has serious issues with FTF. It will not reliably feed JHP ammo. It is equipped with 12rd magazines. The last round is darn near impossible to get into the magazines. The length of pull is rediculous and once you finally get to the trigger, it's rough. I have not sent this in for repair and because of the multiple issues more than likely will sell the pistol or trade it in on a high quality 1911.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Michael T Tuesday 29 November, 2011
Light and very well balanced. Bud's was very fast in shipment, great gun, I have run 500 rds so far with no problems! Thanks Buds

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John M Saturday 28 May, 2011
When i first shot the OSS I had some feed problems and sent it back to Taurus. I had it back in a week and they paid freight both ways. I shot it again a few times and had a few more Ftfs but not as often. I read somewhere to leave the mags completely loaded for a few days to loosen the springs. After doing that, I have apparently solved the problem. Today I shot about 70 rounds including a 50 round box of cheap Tula ammo with no jamming. I would recommend this gun now.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Alexander M Tuesday 01 March, 2011
I will begin by saying that I had never even touched a Pistol before purchasing the Taurus 24/7 OSS. All the information I had about firearms came from a few weeks worth of research. I chose this pistol because other than this particular site it has been getting some decent reviews, it has a a lot of safety features, and it was less than $400. The pistol came in a decent quality case. When I opened it up the case had foam fittings for all the materials (pistol, magazines, loader, Taurus keys, cleaning brush), and also came with a lifetime warranty card, and full color manual. Stripping the pistol down for the first initial cleaning was very simple. I was surprised how easy it was for someone who had never even touched a handgun. After striping it down every part was in perfect condition, and all of the functions(safety,decocker,Taurus lock) were in working order. The magazines dropped free and the slide was in great condition also. After cleaning it I took it to my local firing range to give it a try. I was able to fire 100 rounds of PMC FMJ's without a single issue. As far as accuracy goes, I was a little all over the place with the first 36 rounds, but this was due to me not realizing the pull the pistol would have when being fired, and that it was hot as hell, so my glasses kept fogging up. After those first three magazines I was able to figure out how to handle the pistol, and control the fogging issue. All of my groupings were within 4in, so I was extremely happy with that, being it was my first time firing a handgun. NO LOW AND LEFT ISSUES AT ALL. Overall I am extremely satisfied with my first handgun purchase, and cant wait to get my Taurus 24/7 OSS back to the range!!!! Thank you Buds for selling a great product at a great price!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John M Saturday 19 February, 2011
I sent mine back to Taurus after shooting it the first time. It kept jamming with the rounds stuck at a 45 degree angle, and the mags getting stuck when trying to insert into the gun. This wasn't an occasional jam, it was consistently doing it. The owner of the range is a gunsmith and said to send it back because anything you do to try to fix it might void the warranty. I bought this from Bud's this month (Feb 2011) so I am very disappointed that all these old ongoing problems are still going on. Taurus sent a confirmation of receipt of the gun and estimates 4-6 weeks to return it.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Tony B Sunday 13 February, 2011
I got my 45 acp in and took it the the range today .loved the look and feel off the gun but had mag trouble from the start.The mag release sticks over and has to be pushed back to hold new clip. Fired 200 rounds threw it and is shooting low and left ask two other shooters to run rounds and same thing low and left was able to resolve mag problem by removing mag release and doing some shaving off slot where release fits works great know.going to talk to my gun smith about low shooting for I see no way of adjusting problem shooting left is no problem to fix.Will give the gun 3 out of 5 for looks and feel but dos have it's problems.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info