You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2193674 Since 2003:
809 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Remington 887 NITROMAG TAC 12 18.5 BLK Reviews

$423.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
40 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.2 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.2 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
63% (25 of 40)
4 stars:
   
20% (8 of 40)
3 stars:
   
3% (1 of 40)
2 stars:
   
2% (1 of 40)
1 star:
   
12% (5 of 40)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by troy a Friday 10 February, 2017
I bought this shot gun 1 year ago today and it is the biggest piece of $%#t do not waste your money. 1. it jams all the time to the point you have to slam the guns butt stock down on the ground to get the empty shell out and half the time it ejects the loaded shell and keeps the spent shell. 2. I have sent it back to Remington and all they can do is blame the user or the way you cleaned it, I am no stranger to cleaning and handling guns. They refuse to fix the gun, AGAIN DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! If it was because of the way i cleaned the gun or the way i shoot it then this gun is not rugged enough to be a gun. I am still trying to get Remington to own up and replace or really fix the gun but as i said they dont want to fix it or they dont care they got there money right!!!!! NEVER WILL I BUY ANOTHER REMINGTON AGAIN.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">1 of 5 Stars!</span> [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Fred W Monday 05 September, 2016
I have no complaints about Bud\'s. Excellent service but a little slow on the shipping. My overall experience with Bud\'s was just fine. I was really excited to get my awesome new shotgun. Just couldn\'t wait to shoot it. What a shocking disappointment!! The gun I received just simply doesn\'t function correctly at all. Sometimes it\'ll discharge the shell after being fired and sometimes it won\'t. Sometimes it\'ll only take two or three shells when being loaded and sometimes it\'ll take all of them. You just never know what you\'re going to get on any particular day. I simply don\'t trust this shotgun one bit for home defense. If I had it to do over again I\'d choose a different home defense shotgun. Remington just plain missed with this one.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">1 of 5 Stars!</span> [1 of 5 Stars!]
by William F Tuesday 22 March, 2016
Nice shotgun! Love the Armor Lokt coating too! I know Remington had a few problems with this particular shotgun earlier regarding feeding problems, but they obviously got all the bugs worked out. Before I fired the first round, I gave it a thorough cleaning...sprayed it down with Rem Oil...it functioned flawlessly! I believe the Armor Lokt coating on this shotgun will make it virtually indestructible and impervious to rust and corrosion. NICE! Buds also made sure this was an easy and pleasant transaction...couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jason H Monday 22 February, 2016
The shotgun is absolutely amazing. The build quality is top-notch and is now my go-to firearm for home defense. Thanks Bud's Gun Shop!

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ryan G Wednesday 06 January, 2016
The 887 was better than I was expecting. I really like the polymer coating to protect the weapon from the elements. Easy to operate and clean. Great choice at a great price...100 bucks cheaper than Gander Mountain! Thank you guys at Buds!!!

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Armando D Tuesday 08 December, 2015
I am thrilled with my first shotgun. Ordered it one night , it was shipped the next day! wow!! Very Impressed with your service. The gun is awesome !!!

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info