You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140581 Since 2003:
2261 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

FNH 66822 FNX-9 17+1 9mm 4"
[66822]

$579.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
10 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars! [4.9 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
90% (9 of 10)
4 stars:
   
10% (1 of 10)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 10)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 10)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 10)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Emily J Saturday 23 January, 2016
Received this gun about 2 days ago and I absolutely love it. I've already put about 200 rounds through it and it cycled right thru without a hitch. Only complaints are the tiny slide release thats a bit stiff and a very long trigger pull when fired double action, and those are fairly minor things that I can easily deal with.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Bobby W Sunday 12 July, 2015
I got the gun home cleaned it and took it out and have fired several hundred rounds of ammo. Winchester white box, federal champion bulk box, brass max, federal aluminum cased ammo, and a few others that off the top of my head I can't remember. I've not had a single hiccup at all.. period. It's fire flawless. The only reason it doesn't get a 5 star is due to little personal issues with the cheap feeling of the safety and how some of the controls seem like an afterthought and cheaply done. BUT IT WORKS. 4

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Andrew G Sunday 14 December, 2014
Absolutely wonderful firearm. First time firing a handgun in years; all shots inside standard 6 ring at 75'. Definitely recommend. FN doesn't disappoint!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Cody S Sunday 12 October, 2014
The pistol comes with several back straps to accommodate your hand size/shape. There is no wiggle, the back strap is solid. I cleaned and inspected the pistol before taking it to the range, and it's flawless. I put 200 rounds through it the first day using various ammo and worked without any issues. Will feed and fire any ammo you put in it. FMJ, hollow point, lead, steel case, brass, etc it just works. This is a big plus since you don't have to be picky when it comes to range ammo, and you know it will work with all of the various defense loads. I constantly had nice tight groups out to 30 yards. Has many of the great features found on much more expensive pistols, so great option for the money. If you are on the fence about this one, don't be. It's a solid performer at a great price. Another flawless purchase from Buds. Couldn't be happier.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert W Wednesday 23 January, 2013
Love the FN line! Already own an FNP45 and decided to pick up the FNX-9. Took it to the range the day after I received it and put 200rds down range with not a single hiccup! Very accurate but it takes a little getting used to shooting a 9mm instead of a 45acp. Very nice piece all around and I love the fact that they come with 3 17rd mags. Took a little more time than usual for a gun to ship out to my FFL, but with all the hysteria happening, 10 days is acceptable and everything was brand new and packaged well on arrival. If you haven't considered FN, you should!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Nicholas C Monday 01 October, 2012
I received my gun today and I'm very pleased with it so far. Jammed a few times trying to run some cheap Tulammo through it (10 bucks for 50 rounds was worth a shot lol) cycled the Hornady critical defense rounds flawlessly though. Came with 3 mags, the springs are pretty stiff but if you have a speed loader its easy and quick. One complaint I had heard a lot prior to buying the FNX was the back strap having some wiggle room. I don't know if their guns developed this problem over time but mine is nice and snug, can't get it to wiggle even if I try. Overall great gun! Easy take down, good trigger. As a lefty the ambi controls played a big part in my decision to buy it and I'm not disappointed.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info