You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140183 Since 2003:
2136 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Ruger SR556C 5.56 16IN BLACK 30RD 5905
[5905]
$1,563.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Robert S Friday 13 February, 2015
Outstanding Rifle. I actually purchased this in early December 2014, but delayed any review until I could get out and shoot it. Troy sights were already installed, and 'on the mark' right out of the box. It arrived at my FLL within a week of ordering. The additional Pmags and case were a nice add-on, and the hand guards are a must for comfort. Chrome plated bolt and piston are great. This was my first transaction with Buds, and the FLL locator found a guy just down the street which made for an easy pick-up and a super nice guy to run the transfer paperwork.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Daryl H Thursday 07 March, 2013
Great AR-15. I have fired many M-16/M-4 and AR-15s and I enjoyed this one more than any other. Very high quality, very accurate, and very reliable. After firing a couple hundred rounds I took apart for cleaning and it was not really needed. The only place I could find any kind of powder residue was in the barrel and that was taken care of with a couple of patches. Excellent stock furniture and accessories. Don't hesitate if this gets back in stock.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Danny S Monday 22 October, 2012
Bud's was great! And the delivery exceptional. Put a couple hundred rounds down range and I love this Ruger. Fed her everything out there, expensive and cheap-not one hang. Ruger craftsmanship is evident. I own more than few Rugers and have never been disappointed. The SR556C is a great black rifle.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by brandon m Monday 13 August, 2012
I LOVE IT! thats all i can say or id go on and on.............

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Daniel H Monday 16 July, 2012
Awesome gun to shoot. Has very low recoil. Won't shoot the "gray casings" that well, FTE a few times. Runs through the Remington UMC rounds though. Fast service by Buds.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by SAMUEL V Saturday 10 March, 2012
This is my third AR, and it is by far the nicest! I was wanting a "high end" AR, and preferred a piston unit to a DI unit. I did a lot of research and read a ton of reviews of different piston rifles before deciding on the Ruger. The SR-556c offered high quality, all the bells and whistles you'd want, and it's 100% American made by a company with a long history of producing great, durable firearms. It isn't the cheapest nor the most expensive piston AR out there, but it is probably the best overall value. It is 100% reliable, and surprisingly accurate. With good ammo, this rifle is capable of shooting 1.25 MOA. That is MORE than acceptable accuracy. The other thing that pleasantly surprised me is the overall build quality. I've shot enough AR's that I can tell a cheap one from a high quality one, and in my honest opinion the Ruger is right up there with Daniel Defense, BCM and Colt. (Like all those companies, Ruger makes its own parts in-house.) The ONLY thing I don't like about the SR-556c is the trigger. It is a heavy trigger. It's perfectly acceptable as a "combat grade trigger", and in fact Ruger heavily markets this rifle to law enforcement. So it's sort of understandable why they selected a heavy trigger. And as I said, the rifle is more than accurate enough as-is, so perhaps the trigger isn't that bad. Still, some people may want to install a lighter trigger. All in all, Ruger really hit a grand-slam with the SR-556c. I can recommend it without hesitation.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...