You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2169189 Since 2003:
2977 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Charter Arms 24420 Bulldog Tiger 5RD 44SP 2.5" Reviews

$398.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
6 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.7 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.7 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
84% (5 of 6)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 6)
3 stars:
   
17% (1 of 6)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 6)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 6)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by John K Friday 13 May, 2016
Ordered the tiger finish Bulldog, 4 days ago, picked it up at FFL yesterday. Very nice condition, cleaned it, fired it cleaned and loaded it again. The Bulldog is ready. I have big hands, trigger is a little small for double action, but shoots fine single and double action. Good blast, love the .44spl. I carried .38s,357s, 9mm, on duty for 25 yrs. I never trusted the 38s, the 357 cases would expand, and sometimes were difficult ejecting. My sig 226, worked fine and still does, but you can not beat a big bore very lite revolver, for a CCW. Great doing business with Buds Gun Shop, my second purchase. My wife likes the tiger finish, man that's a plus.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Michael L Monday 16 June, 2014
I bought the Charter Tiger from Bud's. As with all my past transactions, it was flawless. Now, I have been a big fan of the Bulldog for years. And, for what it is, a big-bore, lightweight, all-steel revolver, it performs that function well. Unfortunately, this revolver, as well as 2 original blue and 2 original stainless 3-inch tapered barreled revolvers I've owned, just did not shoot to point-of-aim/point-of-impact. My "Tiger" shot some 7-inches low regardless of load. I used the Federal 200-grain lead SWC-HP, as well as some 185 and 200-grain JHP's. Neither did the 240-grain "Cowboy" load improve the shot groups. On the originals, they all shot either low or off to the left. And this is two-hand "supported" shooting, all done at a measured 15, and again, at 18 yards. What qualifies me as a pistol shooter? Career police officer "back when" all cops shot wheel guns, and an active IDPA shooter in the SSR category. That being said, as a back-up gun or CCW, the Bulldog is tough to beat. Just be certain of where yours is shooting. Check your POA/POI so you'll know for certain just where those shots are hitting. On occasion I have sent the revolvers back to Charter for work, and they are a good bunch of folks to deal with. They do honor their warranty, and turn-around time was very prompt.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">3 of 5 Stars!</span> [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Chuck H Friday 09 December, 2011
This was my first experience with Bud's and I gotta say I was impressed! Very smooth to deal with and fairly quick on the payment and shipping, so good that I just purchased my second gun from them today! This Tiger Bulldog in 44SPL is an excellent carry piece, its very small, light and easy to conceal. Also it shoots very nice for a big cal in a small package. I love this thing and the price couldn't have been better! Bud's is my go to place for guns from now on!

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by HYVY V Tuesday 18 October, 2011
BEST CHA BULLDOG.. EXCELLENT FOR GIZZLY BEAR PROTECTION. A MUST HAVE FOR WILDERNESS HUNTER

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by DAVID M Thursday 30 June, 2011
I also purchased this for concealed carry. When I opened the box the .44 SPC Tiger turned out to be a light weight, very well constructed revolver. The Tiger finish is heavy duty and super cool. Low profile combat sights are dependable for the range a side arm like this was designed for. The Tiger is well suited for home defense because it is reliable and you are not going to be shooting at great ranges. The trigger pull is good in double action and light in single action. I find the recoil is not that harsh with most normal .44 Special ammunition. Charter Arms has designed a well constructed, reliable firearm that is affordable to most people to protect his/herself. This .44 has become one of my favorites and I will carry it all of the time. It conceals well, shoots well and has a comfortable grip. Buds shipping people were great and delivered the Tiger in a reasonable and courteous way. I like Buds and my Tiger very much.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Thomas S Tuesday 31 May, 2011
I purchased this revolver for concealed carry. Transaction was prompt and flawless. Budsgunshop.com kept me informed every step of the way. Revolver is light and appears well-made. Tiger striped finish is both interesting and functional. While this revolver is not much bigger than a j-frame, the .44 special cartridge is a lot bigger. Recoil is not bad. The grips function to absorb recoil. I shot 50 rounds of factory ammo without any difficulty. Function was fine and the accuracy was very good given the short barrel and combat sights. Extraction was smooth and the big .44 cal holes in the cylinder made reloading easy. Bottom line: I got a good revolver at a good price. It will do what I want it to do. Makes me happy. Tom S.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Write Review

More Info