You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140665 Since 2003:
1218 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Ruger 0447 Blackhawk Bisley 6RD 45LC 7.5"
[0447]

$645.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
6 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars! [4.7 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
84% (5 of 6)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 6)
3 stars:
   
17% (1 of 6)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 6)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 6)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Bruce W Friday 04 July, 2014
I hate to rain on a parade but the Bislley I got did not meet with my experience with other Ruger products. The action was anything but smooth with very noticeable rough spots when cycling the action through all 6 cylinder positions. The trigger pull also had a very gritty feel when pulled, this after a good cleaning before I used it at all. Overall I was not pleased. Once in a while I guess every maker sends out a lemon. If I had not had very good experiences with other Ruger single actions I would not have bought another one because of this one.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by AVI N Friday 20 June, 2014
HI. JUST RECEIVED MY RUGER BISLEY 45 COLT 7.1/2 " BARREL AND UPON CLOSE INSPECTION I NOTICED THE ACTION & TRIGGER PULL IS A RUGER FIRST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED !!! A MILD CREEP FREE WITH NICE LET OFF SURELY WILL MAKE THIS REVOLVER SHOOT ACCURATELY UNLIKE THE ACTIONS OF THE OLDER RUGER SINGLE ACTIONS. I SEE NO NEED FOR ANY "CUSTOM TRIGGER JOBS" OR OTHERWISE ANY ADJUSTMENTS TO THIS NEWER ACTION WHICH WAS QUITE A PLESENT SURPRIZE FOR ME SINCE I AM A SINGLE ACTION HANDGUNNER AND BELEIVE THESE NEW REVOLVERS REPRESENT RUGER'S QUALITY WHICH MAINTAINS BILL RUGER'S TRADITION. THE 45 COLT PROPERLY LOADED WILL TAKE ON ANY GAME ON EARTH PROVIDED A SHOT IS WELL PLACED.. AVI N. 1TUFGUN @ GMAIL.COM

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Lane C Sunday 28 August, 2011
Once again the B in Bud's stands for The Best Guns.The best Price & The Best Customer service. The Bisley I recived is absolutly Beautiful.The pictuers I had seen did not due it justice.My wife & I went to our favorite shooting place & put 200 rounds through it.The only problem we had was a fight about who's turn it was to shoot.She says we need to get one for here.That aside the only word I can think of is SMOOOOOOOOOOOOOTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ruger has nailed it again & at a great Ruger/Buds price.Some years ago I had a Ruger Super Blackhawk 44 Mag I never did like the grip feel or the way it was balanced.The Bisley design has taken care of these problems.The grips fit like a glove & the balancing is wright on.If you want to kick it up a notch use Colt 45 Heavy Loads.It loves them.So if you want a high Calaber single six pistol that is Smooth,well balanced & fits like a glove not to mention it is a piece of eye candy this is it Another Buds happy camper

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Michael F Wednesday 23 March, 2011
Another easy painless transaction. Bought my bisley on 2-27-11. I did my part by researching this product as I am very picking about giving my hard earned military retirement money away. Bud's had the best price, best customer service and strait forward instructions with NO hidden crap! They can be trusted with my money and I have made multiple purchases in the last month and will continue to purchase from Bud's. My Bisley .45 is AWESOME! She will handle any load and is on the mark each and every time. Do not hesitate to buy this gun, she bark's, but worth the money. I have fired many weapons in my 30 years of military and this is an excellant gun for the price. MF

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James P Tuesday 17 November, 2009
Excellent customer service and an excellent product! The firearms was shipped and received was ahead of schedule. On top of that I received a beauty. Great deep and dark rosewood grips and a very nice dark blue. After being as anal as possible I still only found one scratch on the whole revolver. On the front sight edge. Almost unnoticeable. After a range trip the revolver backed up its good looks with great accuracy! I would highly recommend the firearm to any single action enthusiast and this company to any firearm customer. Thanks!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Kameron M Wednesday 12 August, 2009
Bud's Gun Shop is still providing more bang for your buck, and this gun fits that bill. The gun I recieved was flawless in fit and finish. The Bisley grip will be more than adequate for hunting loads. Cases with mild loads drop right out of the cylinder. What's more, the cylinder mikes to just the right size for what a .45 Colt should be. This is a quality, must have gun for a handgun hunter, shooter, and all around fun gun. Nice long sight radius and good handling. If you want a .45 Colt gun, this is the one for you.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Write Review

More Info