You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2137235 Since 2003:
1165 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Ruger 5718 SP101 KSP-321X 5RD 357MAG/38SP +P 2.25"
[5718RUG]
$522.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by Ashley C Thursday 07 April, 2016
I recieved this gun brand new, and took it to the range a couple of days later. Didn\'t make it through a box of rounds before Ir locked up. The cylinder would not open.!i contacted Ruger, they sent me a shipping lable and the gun got sent to them. They called two days after it was recieved and notified me they would replace it rather than fix it. I recieved the replacement about a week after that. I have shot about 75 rounds out of it. Some of the casings took a little more force to get out than I anticipated, but nothing major. I had got this gun to replace a short barreled Taurus 605 .357 revolver. This gun is quite a bit more uncomfortable to shoot than the Taurus, but that may be able to be fixed with a new set of grips. Overall the gun is decent, but I did expect to like it more than the Taurus, which is not the case. Through the whole ordeal, both Bud\'s and Ruger gave very good customer service, which is definitely worth noting.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Jay Y Friday 01 April, 2016
This is my 4th. purchase from Bud's within the past 12 months and I am completely happy with the condition my new Ruger SP 101 357 mag revolver came in. It was spotless and absolutely pristine. This transaction took less than a week from start to finish when I picked it up at their preferred FFL. Once again Bud's and Ruger gets a 5 star rating.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Michael S Friday 01 April, 2016
Buds service is top notch. The Ruger SP101 is a superb revolver for anyone wanting a high powered CCW. I would recommend a Hogue monogrip and a lighter hammer spring after purchase.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by LaMarcus O Monday 26 October, 2015
Took my new SP101 to the range today 26 Oct 2015 and put almost 200 rounds thru it. For some reason it felt better shooting it 1 handed vs 2. The wife didn't like it at all with 357 mag, to much kick for her. I really like this revolver and my experience buying thru Bud's layaway was smooth!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jason D Wednesday 07 October, 2015
Excellent firearm. Trigger has a heavy pull in double action but I was able to adapt quickly. Factory sites worked fine for me at 10 yards. As expected there is a decent kick with .357 rounds but weight of frame and Hogue grips I installed mitigated recoil nicely.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Brenda K Saturday 08 August, 2015
I had been wanting a .357 revolver for a while. Glad I went with the Ruger. Ordered it Tuesday evening, was in my local shop Friday morning. It feels great, a solid piece of American steel. Action is smooth, and the trigger pull is excellent. I previously had a SCCY CPX-1 with a 9lb. trigger, and this feels MUCH better. Haven't had a chance to fire it yet, but I'm sure it will perform. There was a tiny amount of surface rust on a few spots, but nothing a good cleaning with Hoppes 9 won't fix!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...