Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
You Are In:
 
Chat now

Ruger 1704 GP100 GP-161 6RD 357MAG/38SP +P 6" Reviews

$576.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
15 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.9 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.9 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
94% (14 of 15)
4 stars:
   
7% (1 of 15)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 15)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 15)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 15)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Micah F Tuesday 21 February, 2017
My favorite 357 revolver, hands down. Built like a tank, handles everything I throw at it. Accurate, dependable. I put a rail on top with a burris fastfire III. Looks amazing and drills out the bullseye at 25yards. Not even that expensive. Makes 38 specials feel like 22's. I've shot heavy 357's for two hours straight at the range with this one and my hand didn't even hurt. Soaks up recoil like a champ.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Scott C Friday 13 January, 2017
My favorite revolver so far, this thing rocks!

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by james g Tuesday 22 March, 2016
After a little over month and precisely 720 rounds of .357 magnum only - 125gr and 158gr, running between 1150-1650fps - I can say it's among the nicest, most comfortable shooting revolvers I own. Or have shot, for that matter. Even the pristine 1950 S&W K-38 Combat Masterpiece (.38spl) 4 inch target model in my safe, complete with half-inch trigger shoe, for me doesn't shoot quite as nicely. Even with regular 158gr ball .38spl. as opposed to +P loads. The only change I made was a drop-in fiber optic up front. Wouldn't dream of touching the trigger. If any such comparison can be legitimately made, my wife's LCP with regular ball ammo has decidedly more felt recoil. Doing business with Bud's, of course, was easy and efficient at a very competitive price.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John D Thursday 19 March, 2015
If you're looking for a solid revolver similar to a S&W, you can't go wrong with this one. It could use a trigger upgrade (it's fairly heavy) and sight upgrade (front sight is all black and is easy to lose in your sight picture). Bud's was super fast on the delivery.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4 of 5 Stars!</span> [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Eric S Saturday 14 March, 2015
This is a fantastic weapon! When I picked up my Ruger from Taylor Tackle (my favorite FFL here in Delaware) he told me "this revolver has one of the smoothest trigger pulls you can get" and he was dead on the money! This beast is built to last, feels solid in your hand and has very little cylinder play. Didn't have to adjust a thing out of the box. My only complaint is the front sight is black and sometimes easy to loose. But this is a simple fix. I ordered from Bud's on Thursday morning and was holding my GP 100 by Friday afternoon. That's a 36 hour turnaround! Unbelievable experience! I highly recommend the GP 100, Budsgunshop.com and Taylor Tackle to anyone who has doubts about ordering online.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert H Friday 30 January, 2015
This is a rock solid beast of a .357 magnum handgun offering by Ruger. It is well made and handles heavy loads nicely. The finish is more of a matte black than the typical "blued" that you are used to seeing. It is evenly applied and seems to be deep into the metal. I would definitely buy this gun again. Now, to rate the seller. Buds advertises shipping in 5-9 days. I ordered my gun on 01/13/2015 and it was delivered on 01/27/2015. That's two full weeks. The gun showed in stock when I placed the order. Buds showed the order in processing and didn't show the gun going into shipping until the evening of the 24th. The gun is great. Buds service ? SLOW. Just no reason for a group this large to be this slow.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info