You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2138131 Since 2003:
726 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Ruger 1704 GP100 GP-161 6RD 357MAG/38SP +P 6"
[1704]
$570.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by james g Tuesday 22 March, 2016
After a little over month and precisely 720 rounds of .357 magnum only - 125gr and 158gr, running between 1150-1650fps - I can say it's among the nicest, most comfortable shooting revolvers I own. Or have shot, for that matter. Even the pristine 1950 S&W K-38 Combat Masterpiece (.38spl) 4 inch target model in my safe, complete with half-inch trigger shoe, for me doesn't shoot quite as nicely. Even with regular 158gr ball .38spl. as opposed to +P loads. The only change I made was a drop-in fiber optic up front. Wouldn't dream of touching the trigger. If any such comparison can be legitimately made, my wife's LCP with regular ball ammo has decidedly more felt recoil. Doing business with Bud's, of course, was easy and efficient at a very competitive price.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John D Thursday 19 March, 2015
If you're looking for a solid revolver similar to a S&W, you can't go wrong with this one. It could use a trigger upgrade (it's fairly heavy) and sight upgrade (front sight is all black and is easy to lose in your sight picture). Bud's was super fast on the delivery.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Eric S Saturday 14 March, 2015
This is a fantastic weapon! When I picked up my Ruger from Taylor Tackle (my favorite FFL here in Delaware) he told me "this revolver has one of the smoothest trigger pulls you can get" and he was dead on the money! This beast is built to last, feels solid in your hand and has very little cylinder play. Didn't have to adjust a thing out of the box. My only complaint is the front sight is black and sometimes easy to loose. But this is a simple fix. I ordered from Bud's on Thursday morning and was holding my GP 100 by Friday afternoon. That's a 36 hour turnaround! Unbelievable experience! I highly recommend the GP 100, Budsgunshop.com and Taylor Tackle to anyone who has doubts about ordering online.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert H Friday 30 January, 2015
This is a rock solid beast of a .357 magnum handgun offering by Ruger. It is well made and handles heavy loads nicely. The finish is more of a matte black than the typical "blued" that you are used to seeing. It is evenly applied and seems to be deep into the metal. I would definitely buy this gun again. Now, to rate the seller. Buds advertises shipping in 5-9 days. I ordered my gun on 01/13/2015 and it was delivered on 01/27/2015. That's two full weeks. The gun showed in stock when I placed the order. Buds showed the order in processing and didn't show the gun going into shipping until the evening of the 24th. The gun is great. Buds service ? SLOW. Just no reason for a group this large to be this slow.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by jesse m Saturday 03 December, 2011
I've had this weapon for nearly a year now. I absolutely love it. It is big, beefy, and handles full house 357s very well. I love it so much, I just purchased a S&W 686. I want to see what the other side of the debate feels like. I can't imagine something much better than the GP100, so we'll have to wait and see. This revolver is built like a tank and locks up nicely. If you are on the fence, buy it. If you are just glancing, buy it you won't be disappointed.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by YURI H Tuesday 29 November, 2011
Super GUN, buy it. Worth it every damn penny...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...